We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buck's Naked BBQ

Buck's Naked BBQ
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a good time at the bar having dinner and drinks.Bartender was nice. Ribs were also very good but when they say a small salad they mean a small salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank putty4995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    191
    79
    34
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kincaid, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If it's good BBQ you want, Got to go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went to this BBQ place not a joint for dinner, not thinking that it would be this good, I had 1/2 rack of baby back ribs and a link of their sausage,both were amazing! Their ribs are dry, but there are four different sauces on the table, the sides I had were great Baked beans and sweet potatoes fries. My wife had their smoked chicken and side of sweet potatoes fries, we had bread pudding for dessert. The place is made for the area with heavy wood beams holding up more beams and the place was very clean( hence place not joint) best BBQ I've had in this paqrt of the country!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
337 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Do you like dry rub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Personal preference of my mine is not dry rub so this was just ok. Liked the ambiance and the service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank almenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST IN "MAINE"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Can't wait to go back.... Great food, great drinks, great service, and great prices.
They do a great job in their presentation and the food is very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good "pit" Stop for whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

A great pit stop and very kid friendly. With a play house and wood train set your kids can find something to do until the food arrives. And they won't have to wait long. The kitchen moves quickly and the results are good. The BBQ is without sauce, so you can apply any of several flavors to your personal specs. Everyone has their pet BBQ pet peeves, but I thin these guys get it right. The ribs are pink from smoke and have plenty of meat. Taste is good and the menu has something for everyone, even salads. Full bar menu and fooze concept is cute. We are Buck's fans.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrubGuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buck's Naked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing