We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, convenient, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with easy access to the interstate. It would be easy to walk to local shopping and dining from this hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Reasonably priced, tasty food available on site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking and shopping. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated. Our room was tastefully done and very comfortable. We had dinner in the Pub before a lovely fireplace. The food was delicious and was served in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our dinner and hope the next time you are in Freeport you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

overall a very good experience. Physical plant is good, not great. Location is ideal. Can easily walk to most of the main shopping areas in Freeport. The service is very good. The attitude of the employees was excellent. The food consists of breakfast and dinner only. Both had limited menus but good quality and the price is good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate all your comments. We are currently renovating our pool and hot tub room and it should be completed by mid-April. We also have some exciting renovations that will begin towards the end of this year for our lobby areas. We value your feedback very much and thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My team of nine stayed at the hotel during our visit to Columbia in March 2014. The hotel is comfortable and very attractively decorated.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, which reduced the stress
of business travel.

My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was fixed price, so if you don't eat a big breakfast it is not worth the price. If you do, it's fabulous.

In March, the outlets are open, but traffic is very light so this was a good location for our stay. I understand that Freeport is busy during the summer so this location might not be as enjoyable then.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank lordstark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear we could accommodate you and your team. During your next stay, please let us know about individual items you would prefer for breakfast and we would be glad to help you find whatever you need! Freeport is a beautiful town during all seasons of the year so we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Whenever in Freeport, this is where I stay. Staff is friendly, hotel is immaculate, amenities and food are great. It's in convenient walking distance to reach all that downtown Freeport has to offer and the price is reasonable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you continue time and again to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife & I don't really travel a lot but, The Hilton Garden is about less than 200 yards from down town. Walking distance to LL Bean flagship store and other shopping. Restaurants are in walking distance also. A very enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are so pleased to hear you discovered what Freeport has to offer and enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay, and Adrienne (a manager there) was most helpful during our first stay, and was even better to us the second time around! We made our second visit with another couple (family), and everyone we had contact with was top notch. We ate breakfast at the hotel both times (a great value even if you had to pay full price), and we enjoyed a drink in the bar area the evening we checked in. The hotel location is great if you are looking to shop the outlets or go sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time for share your comments about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, location, and hotel amenities! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us again! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
967 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
452 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $146 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing