We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay, and Adrienne (a manager there) was most helpful during our first stay, and was even better to us the second time around! We made our second visit with another couple (family), and everyone we had contact with was top notch. We ate breakfast at the hotel both times (a great value even if you had to pay full price), and we enjoyed a drink in the bar area the evening we checked in. The hotel location is great if you are looking to shop the outlets or go sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time for share your comments about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, location, and hotel amenities! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us again! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel with easy parking, cookies , free coffee/tea, decent breakfast, good meal at the bar in evening(for later arrivals), entertainment at night sometimes, washer and dryer and handy the Bow Street Market. Located down back of Freeport's busy main street so you can park your car and leave it. They have some suites with a separate room with a kingsize bed and a hide-a-bed and kitchen in the main room. There's lots of room for a cot too. We always book ahead to take the Downeaster into Boston for a day trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us in Freeport! We are are so happy to hear you have really enjoyed our location and close proximity to Freeport's wonderful offerings! Don't forget, if you're not up for walking to the train station, we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the train station to make your trip that much easier! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I cannot say enough about this lovely place. From the moment I walked through the etched doors, and looked around the breakfast area to the right and warm cozy bar area to the left and saw the friendliest staff waiting for me to walk over I knew I was home for two nights. It was a little higher priced than many hotels for the time of year however, after staying several nights in budget hotels all the way south to Myrtle Beach, we needed clean and comfortable. We got it. While breakfast is not included, it is affordable and buffet. the constant sight of cleaning staff was not troublesome. It was reassuring that the place was well taken care off. Imagine my horror when I realized I forgot to leave a tip for cleaning staff. I was 3 hours out of town by then. I am so sorry The bed was very comfortable and rooms lovely and welcoming. One must stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crashtester9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Freeport! We were so glad to have had you as our guest. No apology necessary with regard to the tip, our team members never expect this but your words are very kind and we were sure to pass them along. Your 100% satisfaction is all we worry about! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you again for your very kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you want an awesome hotel located close to the shopping, this is the place. Rooms are clean, staff where a great help with good recommendations for things to do and see in Freeport. Parking lot was cleaned from snow and surrounding walkways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor! We love all our snow and are glad we could keep it clear and safe as you discovered Freeport and all there is to do. Thanks again and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed at the Freeport Hilton Garden Inn on numerous occasions and each one has gone off flawlessly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Freeport which makes shopping an easy walking experience. The hotel breakfast is very well prepared and served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Garden Inn of Freeport on several occasions and for a great review on Trip Advisor! Freeport truly is a shopping destination and we love being so close to all of the shopping choices. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our staff and our breakfast. Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The accomodations at this hotel are excellent. The rooms are clean and there is a very attentive and cheerful staff. Everyone was eager please and concerned with guest satisfaction. The check in and out process is very fast and smooth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our hotel. It truly is the people who make the difference and we enjoy making a difference! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Freeport, Maine Garden Hilton Inn is as close to perfect as a hotel can be. The location is great. It is two blocks from the main street of Freeport. The train station is a block away. There is ample parking. The hotel staff are so courteous, responsive and efficient. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, with hot and cold items. I've stayed at this hotel several times and have never once been disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely review on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guests who take the time to let us know what they enjoy about Freeport and the Hilton Garden Inn. Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
472 reviews
16 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $107 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing