We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freeport, Maine HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freeport, Maine HGI”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I frequent this motel often when on business trips. It's convenient, pleasant, clean and well appointed. The staff couldn't be more pleasant. And the food is reliably well prepared and presented. I'd not only stay there again for business or pleasure but I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty and choosing to stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate that you recommend our hotel and thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our food! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    309
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
347
412
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here because I had earned a free night with my hhonors points. Otherwise, we probably would've tried to stay at one of the local B&B's. The hotel room was basic, but the location was great - only .2mi from the train station where we arrived, and there was even someone from the hotel shuttling people over! The lobby was beautiful and offered complimentary coffee/tea and cookies. Overall, this was a nice simple place to stay - clean rooms, friendly staff, good price, and very conveniently located!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for so much for giving the Hilton Garden Freeport Downtown a try! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review about your recent stay and thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our location! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Freeport area!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewBrunswick
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton in Freeport just after Christmas. This was our second visit to this hotel and we were again impressed at the quality and cleanliness of rooms and facilities. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was large and spotless and we had a great night's sleep. At $160 US/night it is a little pricey but the location makes it worth it for us. We drove in, parked and didn't turn a wheel until we were ready to go home. The hotel is in a perfect spot for shopping as it's just a minute or two walk from Main Street. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast at the hotel.

For us it's not a trip to Freeport unless we've gone to DeRosier's for subs. Just steps from LL Bean and Crabtree & Evelyn, this little hole in the wall is a treasure. The food is out of this world and very reasonably priced. Our other fave is Petrillo's. They have great happy hour specials on apps and drinks and their pizza is to die for. Also not to be missed is Frosty's, a little coffee shop with the best donuts I have ever had! They open early and are a perfect stop before heading for the early morning trip to LL Bean!

Looking forward to our next trip to Freeport!

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown thank you for choosing to stay with us shortly after Christmas! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Freeport and the location of our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We normally lodge further out of town so the ease of access to shops from the Freeport Garden Inn was very nice. Though close to shops the hotel is off the main road and therefore also offers a fairly quiet setting - nice combination. Lots of parking available at hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the ease of access from the hotel to most of Freeport’s best shopping and dining! You can park once and walk to almost everywhere in downtown from our hotel! Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect for those who do not travel by car. Downeaster train station is just a 3 minute walk away, and if you shop, dine, and play enough you don't hear the trains in the guest rooms at all. Friendly staff, and really, the perfect location since it is literally 1 minute walk from all the shops in Freeport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chung-Hsi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the central location of the hotel since you arrived via the Amtrak Downeaster! In the future, if the weather is not great, we do have a shuttle that will pick up and drop off at the train station! You just have to call the hotel and request the shuttle. Thank you again for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We love the location of this hotel in Freeport. we can walk to everything in town. We were there in a snowstorm and the hotel staff was very efficient in clearing off all of the driveways, parking areas and walkways!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niantic, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent location with good food. Would liked to have the bar open a little sooner (5 to 10). The entire staff was very helpful. I guess I need 200 characters so here goes, blablablablablablablablablabla.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown and for sharing your comments about your recent visit! We hope to see you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing