We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, clean and accomidating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night. Nice little spot close to everything. Park your car and walk the shops. Safe to walk at night but bring a scarf becase it gets chilly at night.
They have nice blueberry oatcaks/scones and teas set out at night for a warm treat :)
Bath and body works products - very nice.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was excellent. The reception was pleasant and more than accommodating. I had a good deal of business to complete while there. The room was well furnished for comfortable work from a desk, arm chair, or on the bed. The internet connection was wonderful. Even considering the infrequent passage of the commuter train, the room was very quiet. The train was a nice break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to complete your work comfortably! Thank you again for staying with us and for your nice review, we look forward to see you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Originally planned as just a pit-stop on our way from Boston to Booth Bay Harbor, we found Freeport delightful. The HGI was exceptional! The room: spacious. The staff: welcoming. The service: wonderful. The food (dinner): delicious. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MikeD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Freeport and your visit to our hotel! Thank you so much for your kind comments about our rooms, our staff, our service, and our food! I have shared your nice comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveled with two young children and first time stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. Our room was very spacious and clean; staff at reception offered us free internet; and parking/check in was easy and efficient. The location was great, since we were able to walk to the Tuscan Bistro for dinner and Isabella's Sticky Buns for breakfast. Will consider Hilton Garden Inns for future travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowenaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and our spacious rooms! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again for your future Freeport visits!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great location in Freeport. Unfortunately the room was not up to what I would expect from Hilton. It needed renovation, smelled musty, and the mattress was awful. The mini-fridge motor was so noisy that it had to be unplugged. The staff was very nice and apologetic about not having a replacement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so sorry to hear your room was not what you were expecting and we were unable to move you to another one. I have passed your comments onto my team and I apologize again this stay did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and accommodations so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you can give us another chance during your future Freeport visits!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door of the lobby until a quick checkout the next day, our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the lobby was very nice, our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank OHHS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your nice comments about our lobby, our staff, and our accommodations! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here with family (3 rooms) very clean and friendly staff
Very close to shops in Freeport. We decided to eat in at the restaurant as part if the family had just flown in and a little tired. Food was very bland and not that hot, but the staff very helpful and as helpful as they could be. But breakfast was excellent. We'd stop here again but we'd eat out at night. Car park is across the road but seemed safe.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank s70rmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for you not having a great dining experience at our Garden Grille & Bar for dinner. I have shared your comments with my Food & Beverage team as we are always looking for ways to improve! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
327 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
456 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $126 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing