We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hospitality is superb. We were on our honeymoon, and they were extremely accomodating. We enjoyed our stay and would stay no where else if we ever come to Freeport again. The breakfast was delicious and well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Karlyn:

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown for your Honeymoon! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I am so happy we were able to make your Honeymoon memorable! Thank you so much for sharing your nice comments; I have shared them with my team! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was well located. The bed and pillows were excellent. Easy walking distance to downtown Freeport. Overall a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was pricey. Freeport is a cute little town with L.L. Bean outlet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My mother and I booked an overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for a one-day shopping trip to Freeport and I must say that we weren't disappointed. This hotel is perfectly located and within easy walking distance to the outlets and the L.L. Bean flagship store. All of the staff were friendly, warm, and helpful; from check-in to check-out, it was a great experience! Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet and we enjoyed a restful night's sleep in the comfy beds. Based on other reviews with respect to the train tracks, we requested a room at the front of the hotel during check-in and the hotel staff member was more than happy to accommodate. We also enjoyed breakfast the next morning; with plenty of options to choose from, we had quite a feast! We would definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and want to thank you for recommending our hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Freeport! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

nice clean hotel very to close to everything, staff were friendly, they gave us some suppons for the stores, bed was confortable. I guess there are some rooms close to the railway that might have some noise, hour room was perfect. We spend just one night here and will sleep again here If I go back to freport. If you have time go to see wolfes neck national park early in the morny, WHat a wonderful walk, only 5 min driving from the hotel. just be sure you make a reservation of a room far away from railway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Hdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Freeport. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Thank you again for staying with us!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is situated within walking distance of many of the outlet stores and restaurants including LL Bean and Jameson's Tavern.

It has a gorgeous look with beautiful gardens surrounding the property, an outdoor patio with fire pit which they light in the evening, and quaint buildings as neighbours.

Checking in was one of the nicest experiences of our vacation, with helpful, pleasant service and all our questions answered. There is a spacious, pretty lobby which houses the bar/restaurant, the pantry where you can purchase items you may have missed or snacks and beverages and the general seating area. The breakfast which is offered for a reasonable cost is wonderful and very tasty.

Our room was well appointed with a very comfortable king sized bed, granite counters, Bath & Body Works toiletries, flat screen TV, and climate control. Really, really recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area for shopping, business or vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the patio are fun at night to watch the fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at
the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate your nice comments about our grounds and facilities, our service and our accommodations! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When in Maine ,stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The help was excellent and the waitress we had in the mornings was the best we had in thirty years of travel. The Inn is located in central Freeport and Portland and other fun spots are not that far away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty in staying with us at here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were three sisters traveling and we are picky. We were thrilled to be greeted with cheerful, smiling faces after a long drive from Boston. Check in was seamless, an extra luggage rack was brought up immediately, the room was immaculate and the beds were comfy.

We loved the place and would return. Very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the train tracks. We weren't disturbed but others have noted a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynnza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we are pleased you and your sisters enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
327 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
456 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $126 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing