We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Excellent value - quality hotel”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Modern, clean and quiet - even the train going by the hotel was a couple of times was fun. Excellent staff - especially those who cleaned the rooms and served breakfast - top notch people. Just a few steps from the shopping. First class experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and even enjoyed the Amtrak Downeaster train that goes by the hotel! Thank you so much for your nice comment about our housekeeping staff and our restaurant staff! I have passed your comments onto our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    309
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
349
412
30
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

enjoyed the hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness. We would definitely stay at Hilton Garden Inn again. Although, we did not take advantage of the restaurant, it appeared very clean and the menu was contemporary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our accommodations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed multiple times over the summer. The location is excellent. Hotel rooms are typical for garden inn and do have fridges. I highly recommend for families or shopping with friends. Not a romantic get away though.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Porto456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, stayed here in 2012 and knew we would come back, we stayed May 7th,2013. The room was very clean,quiet, we had a great sleep. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. We had dinner that night at the hotel. They had live music in the bar beside the restaurant and it was very pleasant, not loud, just very nice during a great meal. The meal was wonderful and the crab cakes were awesome! Our server was a sweetheart, Danica and after working all evening she was back in morning serving us our breakfast with the same energetic smile. The breakfast is so good, fresh and you can get a cook to order omelette! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great spot if you want to be close to all the shops, nice bar & great restaurant for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5LoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time for share your comments about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are pleased that you were satisfied with our services! I am so glad you enjoyed the Tony Boffa Trio on Tuesday night during your meal at the Garden Grille & Bar! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
844 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that is just down the street from LL Bean store (open 24 hours a day), numerous outlet stores and restaurants. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are large and nicely decorated. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of local restaurants. Breakfast was very good ans the indoor pool was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff members and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Freeport, Maine. Very well located, close to outlets and restaurants, friendly knowledgable staff. Beds comfortable, very quiet night's sleep. Train runs behind hotel but we requested a room overlooking the front of the hotel and didn't hear any noise. Go there if you want a reasonably priced, efficiently run hotel. Tuesday evening trio was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sweetsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our accommodations. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the Tony Boffa Trio in our Garden Grille & Bar! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Freeport!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

In my opinion, the best hotel in Freeport. Excellent staff, bar, amenities and LOCATION. Rooms are large and clean, most with nice view. Excellent, quiet location within walking distance of all shopping. Very safe to walk back from Bean at 2a.m. Great for families or an intimate couple's getaway (we've done both!) We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Freeport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFreeport1, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time for share your comments about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown! We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, location, and hotel amenities! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kaitlin Roderigue
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Address: 5 Park St, Freeport, ME 04032-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Freeport
#2 Green Hotel in Freeport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#2 Family Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park once, walk everywhere! Discover the Hilton Garden Inn nestled in the heart of Freeport village just two blocks down the hill from L.L.Bean®. Shop ‘til you drop at over 150 up-scale outlets and restaurants, most within walking distance. Unwind with a dip in the pool or hot tub. Enjoy a cocktail in our Pavilion Lounge then sit down to a scrumptious meal prepared by one of our talented chefs in the Great American Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Hotel Freeport
Hilton Freeport
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing