We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Freeport
Nearby Hotels
$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harraseeket Inn(Freeport)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
49
107
68
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
107
68
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsstay there againrefrigerator and microwavefree breakfasteasy accesswaffle makergreat place to staydowntown freeportfresh fruitll beanshoppingcouponlodgingoutletsroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2005

I would not recommend this place to anyone. It was dirty, the shower leaked and the staff was less than helpful. I had booked this online and requested a cot because I was travelling with my teenaged son and niece and needed 3 beds. They don't have cots (what motel or hotel doesn't?) and since I had prepaid and couldn't get a refund we were stuck there. It certainly made it easy to leave for a long drive early the next day! There are many nice, moderately priced places in Freeport - this is not one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockholm, Maine
15
Reviewed June 5, 2005

Our family stayed at the Econolodge, formerly the Coastline Inn in Freeport on June 5th, and weren't happy with the accommodations. First of all, the room wasn't clean; the bedding wasn't clean, and the bathroom fixtures were old and rusty...There was mildew on the walls around the bathtub that was old and very dirty, and contained cracks. We did not use the shower..Very shabby. I would not recommend anyone staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aidenadara, Mnagement at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2006

This hotel has in the past month come under new ownership and management. I am very sad to read some of these reviews and would love to make them right!

We have worked hard to improve this hotel since we took over. We have added more items to our Continental Breakfast, as well as added a new buisness center. More updated and additions are coming soon.

Our rates are more reasonable, and our staff is even more friendly as we work hard to make every guest, past, preasent, and future, happy!

I do hope that those who in the past had an unsatisfactory stay will give us a try again. give us a call and book your next stay!

Thank you for those who commented and enjoyed their stays, We look forward to accomidating you again. We hope that you enjoy our updated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2004

We stayed at the Coastline Inn in Freeport Maine the Columbus Day weekend for one night to get some shopping in before returning home. The inn was clean and the staff was friendly. We all agreed it was great place to stay and great value for a family just stopping for the night. Great shopping in Freeport!

Thank Hedgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 14, 2004

Returned to the Coastline and was much impressed. They've done a lot of work since last year and the motel has improved under the new management. A great value and I'd certainly stay again. The wife had a great time shopping in Freeport.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
11
Reviewed April 19, 2004

This place must have done some serious remodeling because i cant see why anyone would not stay there... reading the previous remarks and i'm surprised at what they say i stayed there just recently in room 102 and i had a very pleasant stay.. no mold, or no dirt, the only time i had to bother the desk is when i couldn't find my t.v. remote, other than this i had a wonderful stay... my husband and i are very picky and we would never stay somewhere un clean and un heathly.. we liked our stay so much that we will be return there in july.. because we were informed of a festival of clams that will be going on at a near by city.. for those previous remarks you should make sure you are speking of the same place.. cause i'm not sure you are..

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews