We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here - you won't be disappointed.”
Review of Azure Cafe

Azure Cafe
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Eat here - you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My partner and I stopped in for dinner. Reasonable prices, great service and good food. We had chicken parm and lasagna bolg. Large assortment of wines and beer. Walking dstance from Hilton. Just lovely all round :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    236
    86
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just past the shopping”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Go past all the stores heading north and you will find this nice experience on your left. Lunch was prepared perfect, décor simple. Chowder was listed as an award winner in the local chowder fest, it was very good but not sure I would give it a trophy, keep in mind in new England chowder can be very personal. Stop in, I was glad we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding....”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent a few days in Freeport recently during our 12 day visit to Maine. Our B&B in Freeport recommended the Azure Cafe and we can see why. Fabulous food & service. The Cioppino is absolutely awesome....best I've ever eaten. We were so impressed with their cuisine that we had dinner there twice & also went there for lunch. If you go for dinner, you must have the Cioppino because your tastebuds will go crazy with its wonderful flavor. I wish Maine was not across the country.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Freeport Dining Option”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were staying at the Harraseeket Inn, and the Maine Dining Room was closed for a private event, so I asked the concierge for the next best restaurant in Freeport, and she sent us here. We had a pleasant, unexceptional meal, giving rise to an "Average" review. The decor is minimalist, and the restaurant isn't 'warm', although we were on the ground floor, and did not see the upstairs dining area. My caesar salad was OK, and my veal parmesan was a bit of a disappointment, especially after the server raved about it. The veal wasn't very tender, and the breading was falling off. My wife had a vodka tomato soup, which was also OK, followed by grilled salmon. Wines by the glass were generous, and the staff was friendly. I only wish that the food was better than average, but it wasn't. If you're in Freeport, go to the Maine Dining Room in the Harraseeket Inn.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“45th anniversary dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our children from the West coast recommended (& picked up the tab ) Azure for our 45 anniversary as they knew we were planning a trip to Maine.
I had the samlon with blueberry sauce, smashed sweet potatoes& broccoli. OMG the best ever. My husband had the beef tenderloin , smashed sweet potatoes & spinanch. Food was absolutely spectacular. Could cut the beef with a fork . Waitress was friendly & very accomdating. Took a picture for us & brought us a surprise dessert. Food was beautifully presented . A lovely evening & nice place to celebrate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginnyb1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azure Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing