We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place in Freeport”
Review of Azure Cafe

Azure Cafe
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Freeport”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I work in Freeport. When I work late, instead of feeling overwhelmed, I treat myself to Azure! I have never been disappointed. The food is always chosen with sustainability in mind. Every recipe passes the family test and it shows. Wines are selected with care as are the exquisite cocktails. I cannot say enough about the creativity and quality of this restaurant. I may work late on Friday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeross27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    230
    82
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited Freeport for a day of shopping while we were in Portland and stopped by Azure Cafe and it was fabulous! I had the chicken Marsala, my husband had the fish & chips and my mother had the tomato vodka soup and salad. The food was great and the cafe was really nice inside. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming place to have dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best thing I had was the Basil Lime Gimlet, I have never been a huge fan of gin before but this concoction has a very fresh and very slightly sweetened flavor that is perfect for a summer evening. The food was also very good. The other thing I think people should know is that it appears small dogs are allowed in the outside seating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nettielou07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner in Freeport”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and service were very good. Salad was fresh and white fish with lobster stuffing was light, yet filling. Great ambiance sitting on patio. Service was outstanding.
It was a top-notch dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
279 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food albeit noisy atmosphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice Lobster salad, decent service but with wood floors and crowded restaurant it gets a bit noisy- probably after season not a probleml in that regard!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azure Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing