We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azure Cafe

Azure Cafe
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kentfield, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place was recommended by the owner of the hotel that we were at and it was truly fantastic. The menu has a wide variety for all palets. They have oustide dining as well as inside and the wait staff were very prompt and had a through working knowledge of the menu and specials.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    229
    82
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Americas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exquisite food served by a friendly waitress.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived over half an hour after their closing time and were treated as the first customers on a slow day. We ordered run of the mill choices which were surprisingly different, light and delicious. All of it complemented by good wine by the glass at honest prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PassingThruAmericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the delicious food and wonderful service we enjoyed at Azure Café. It was highly recommended to us by our hosts at the James Place Inn, and it lived up to the accolades. We decided to eat inside that night and had a nice window seat. The outside patio looked very inviting but the humidity that night would have been uncomfortable. We started with some tasty cocktails with an excellent warm Artichoke Dip. We had the Italian and Caesar Salads to start which were good and fresh. For the entrees we ordered the Seafood Risotto and Sicilian Style Cioppino with a bottle of Hall Cabernet. Both dishes were excellent. My Cioppino was outstanding with the assortment of Lobster, Pollack, Clams, and Mussels in a very rich and spicy tomato broth. For desert we shared a nice piece of the Vanilla Bean Cheesecake. I noticed that the Executive Chef took the time to visit the dining room and customers. The service by Brianna helped to make this a more than memorable dining experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Server”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Great food and wonderful server, Starla. Service was a bit slow but due to kitchen not server. We ate inside but there was no atmosphere, outside had much more atmosphere. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Overall very good. Delicious Tiramsu

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place/Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, interesting menu, delicious anniversary dinner. Excellent service...wish we'd noted her name so we could tell her boss. No dislikes at all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaroBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azure Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing