We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there are higher rating than "Excellent"?”
Review of Frosty's Donuts

Frosty's Donuts
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Is there are higher rating than "Excellent"?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been to (and reviewed) the Frosty's in Brunswick, and was excited to hear about the new location in Freeport, as we usually visit the area every year. I would STILL get up early and make the drive to Brunswick if I had to, though. Hell, I'd crawl to Brunswick for these donuts. They are incredible. I'm actually glad I don't live near Frosty's, as I would likely blow my life savings on their donuts. An added bonus is their delicious coffee. Icing on the donut, so to speak.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go early for the best selection!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great selection of donuts in Freeport, Maine. We stopped by the previous afternoon but the donut selection was low...so we got up early the next day and the selection was great! We ordered a dozen. Our variety included maple raised, maple cake, chocolate old fashioned, lemon filled, and blueberry. Our favorite were the maple raised. The service was good and we were glad to have stopped before we left Freeport.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennyJo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real oldtime donuts!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is becoming forever more difficult to find real donuts that we used to so enjoy many years ago. Frosty's is the donut of our youth. Remember the small great smelling little hole in the wall that every New England town had? This is that donut!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamboat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GO!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

All donuts are made by them and REALLY fresh and good! Only thing is once they sell out, that is it!! Get there early :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Donuts Around!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A must stop spot in Freeport. The coffee, smoothies and donuts are the best!!!! The staff is super friendly. A great place to stop in the morning or cool down with an iced coffee or smoothie in the afternoon!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hiexpressfreeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosty's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Frosty's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing