We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”
Review of 1912 Cafe

1912 Cafe
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We visited the LL Bean flagship store in Freeport Maine. It is like a campus with several buildings for various activities (e.g. biking, hunting, etc...). The 1912 Cafe serves a few sandwiches, soups and salads. I had a haddock chowder and a Cuban sandwich. Both were quite good. Not too expensive either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cafe next to LLBEAN nice sandwiches”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Excellent gluten free bread and Cuban sandwich. Nice patio seating. Salads soups children's menu. Prices are High but good quality located right next to LLBEAN retail store

Helpful?
Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I would recommend this place to grab a fresh salad or sandwich. I had a salad with nuts and berries that was very good. My husband had a sandwich that he loved. Everything made to order. They also offer soups daily.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food, dog friendly patio”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Passed through Freeport on our way up to Bar Harbor with our 2 retrievers. It was too hot to leave them in the car, so we needed to find some outdoor seating for lunch. Also wanted something healthy and quick. This little place hit the spot on all accounts. Amazing wraps, fast friendly service, and ample outdoor seating with plenty of shade for the pooches. We'll be sure to come here next time we're in town for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Erin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Expected Better for the Price”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

It was raining all day so we decided to stay and eat at 1912 cafe by default. The menu is limited to a select handful of sandwiches and soups that are overpriced. Their dessert menu is limited to a few cooky's and muffins.The atmosphere is missing the mark. You have to remember you are eating in a Sporting goods store and not a restaurant that depends on customer satisfaction. I'm sorry but i found the food Average, The food description on the menu was excellent as compared to the actual food taste. For the price i expected better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tappantoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1912 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing