We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Enjoyed a good hot dog and baked bean dinner on a cool night. Waitress gave us the wrong change but we took care of it. Tried the coconut cream pie which I do everywhere and it was just ok. I liked that the coconut was toasted, but the custard was just lackluster. Good beans though!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    306
    206
    96
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had dinner one evening of our trip here. My husband had macaroni and cheese with lobster and I had delicious fried clams. We ate upstairs and the atmosphere was friendly. We have breakfast twice - we had fantastic omlets in a very relaxing setting. We ate there on our last trip and I made a point to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susancB5100ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were there last week for a late /light lunch. Very good soups & bisque. Split a meal it was perfect & delicious - great location & reasonable. Short wait for a table & we were able to eat outside. Perfect - we loved it and the history, too !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Upstatekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, below average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great location across from L.L. Bean's Flagship Store and not a bad place to have a drink but the dinner was below average. Everything we had was cold or tasteless. Lobster Mac and Cheese had very little lobster. We order a Apple Spice cake after dinner and asked if it was served warmed. The server told us yes but the cake arrived straight out of the ice box. Service was very slow also. We would not go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank miami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Middle of the road quality but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I wouldn't expect anything 'out of this world' from the menu here. It was mostly so-so in my opinion and I lately subscribe to what a lot of people believe in that a restaurant should deliver at least as good if not better than you could cook at home yourself and this restaruant does not deliver what it advertises, in my opinion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taz416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing