We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What An Exciting Place-Worth the Stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L.L. Bean Factory Store

L.L. Bean Factory Store
Ranked #1 of 12 Shopping in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This store is open 24 hours a day, and it offers substantial discounts.
TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What An Exciting Place-Worth the Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

While visiting ME you have to stop in Freeport ME and visit the LL Beane complex. The little town of Freeport itself is a fascinating little city. It is a shoppers little paradise. LL Beane complex is wonderful. They have a home store, hunting and fishing, bike and kayak, original and an outlet store. They are all very large stores. It would take a good shopper a whole afternoon to visit all of them thoroughly. It is definitely worth the detour off of the freeway for an afternoon here. They will shipp anything you buy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    182
    78
    25
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not sure it was worth the petrol...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having visited before and enjoyed the retail experience (and the bargains) we looked forward to our repeat visit. But this time, there was an outlet store for the bargains (and not a great shopping experience and too much energy required to look for bargains in an untidy setting). and in the main store the range in the clothing was limited. For eg, hardly any pyjamas for men or women. Some fun things to look at in the outdoor section but if you are after something specific order it on line. Overall quite disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DevonRockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very cool to browse through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

WAY TOO BUSY! go on a week day if you're in a hurry, holy moly. The lines were long and it was crowded everywhere! But my two young kids loved everything about it! And we got two bookbags for school :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank flcatfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
614 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Interesting Place To Visit - Not Worth a Trip Just to See It”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was very interesting they sell everything from clothes to guns and cross bows made to measure boots all in one store. The fact that this store is always open 24 hours per day was very facinating. One thing most people do not realize is they will ship anything you buy from the store to your home or office. I was completely amazed that they had an entire section of the store dedicated to pet supplies in particular for dogs.

Overall I did not find any discounts or bargains but it was very neat to see the large range of products they sell displayed in a single location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
177 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a intersting shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having come from the U.K. We had to go to this store it was very interesting they sell everything from clothes to guns and cross bows made to measure boots all in one store. Bought a pullover the quality was good at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank retiredDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L.L. Bean Factory Store also viewed

 

Been to L.L. Bean Factory Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing