We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freeport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Freeport Cafe”
Review of Freeport Cafe

Freeport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: The Freeport Cafe has been a local favorite since 1952! We serve breakfast all day! We make our Muffins fresh daily. Many items are made from scratch! We offer Beer & Wine!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've only eaten breakfasts here. The food is very good and the cafe is so convenient to the Freeport Inn, where I stay.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnat405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Had brunch here this morning with friends. The place was packed at 10 a.m. So don't be surprised of you have to wait at least 15 minutes or so. Service is average but not really surprising in such a busy place. We did feel rushed to finish up and leave so they could turn over the table. There aren't too many breakfast places in Freeport, so you're kind of limited in choices.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank TrailBlazer748385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

What a gem!!! Located beside our hotel (Best Western) it is convenient and a local favorite, and for good reason. The food served for breakfast is hot, tasty and priced reasonably. The wait is not long, the service is spot on and we enjoyed ourselves! You will definitely put this on your must eat here list!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ecpoteralski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

We are regular diners at Freeport Cafe, they have a great menu selection and wonderful staff. We have definitely seen much improvements with the new general manager.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

They have the best breakfast you can eat. The ham the eggs all were delicious. Plus I took a piece of blueberry pie. Oh my is was wonderful

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank deb3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freeport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing