We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freeport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great breakfast”
Review of Freeport Cafe

Freeport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The Freeport Cafe has been a local favorite since 1952! We serve breakfast all day! We make our Muffins fresh daily. Many items are made from scratch! We offer Beer & Wine!
Reviewed September 24, 2019

I went for breakfast around 9 am on a Sunday and it was crazy busy and chaotic. They were clearly short staffed. Long line of customers and plenty of empty tables that were waiting to be cleaned.

The food, however, was great. I especially enjoyed the biscuits and hash browns.

I definitely recommend the place, just keep in mind there can be a wait during popular times.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travelsgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 361 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019

This is what a restaurant is supposed to be and unfortunately hard to find these days! Fantastic food and excellent service with good prices! We highly recommend Freeport Cafe!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in on our annual trip to Acadia. The atmosphere is friendly and very casual. The lunch menu is not extensive, but the Cobb salad and chicken Cesar wrap were both excellent. Service was efficient, portion generous and prices reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Eeepee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast place, reasonable prices, good choices. Challenge is with the wait and short staffed servers. Hard to stand for 20 minutes when there are open tables. But worth it if the can get you a seat.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Trvlvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

The Service was slow and we were underwhelmed by breakfast food. They were not very busy while we were there. Would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 206eview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freeport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing