We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freeport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great breakfast”
Review of Freeport Cafe

Freeport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: The Freeport Cafe has been a local favorite since 1952! We serve breakfast all day! We make our Muffins fresh daily. Many items are made from scratch! We offer Beer & Wine!
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast place, reasonable prices, good choices. Challenge is with the wait and short staffed servers. Hard to stand for 20 minutes when there are open tables. But worth it if the can get you a seat.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Trvlvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

The Service was slow and we were underwhelmed by breakfast food. They were not very busy while we were there. Would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 206eview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

The Cafe evidently closes at 2 pm. We walked in at 1:50. The first words out of any of the employees' mouths was "You have 7 minutes". As we were leaving, they told us that if we ordered quickly, before the kitchen closed, we could have food. Was too little too late. We have one more morning on Freeport. Breakfast will NOT be here.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank caringwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Home cooked food. Friendly service service. Potato’s very salty,pancakes excellent Prices for breakfast under $10

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank debbydif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

My husband and I were traveling up to LL Bean and decided to stop for a muffin and coffee. Then muffin was delicious and the help was pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank averill553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freeport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing