We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freeport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great stop before shopping at LL Bean”
Review of Freeport Cafe

Freeport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The Freeport Cafe has been a local favorite since 1952! We serve breakfast all day! We make our Muffins fresh daily. Many items are made from scratch! We offer Beer & Wine!
Reviewed August 6, 2019

My husband and I were traveling up to LL Bean and decided to stop for a muffin and coffee. Then muffin was delicious and the help was pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank averill553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Went with grandsons had a very nice breakfast. Not fancy or exotic but delicious. Eggs, bacon, sausage and whole wheat toast.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gordon_Hamlin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

busy place but fast & gentle service. giant means giant, the cinnamon roll is at size of a birthday cake, the pancake fill a large pan and the sandwiches & toasts are just marvellous. Everything was below $10 so its worth going there anyway.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank moreIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Great breakfasts - large servings and great variety of items for selection. They also serve lunch but no dinner

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Have been past this place for years and never stopped in. Went to breakfast with friends to give it a try. The service was very good, the service was quick, the food was very good. A little pricey but what you would expect in a tourist area.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulsG3673XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freeport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing