We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Freeport
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very good!”
Review of Freeport Cafe

Freeport Cafe
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Freeport Cafe has been a local favorite since 1952! We serve breakfast all day! We make our Muffins fresh daily. Many items are made from scratch! We offer Beer & Wine!
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

The service we received from our waitress was excellent. She even recommended some great tourist attractions. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank bethypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Friendly, efficient, welcoming staff.
Service was very good with attentive servers.
The eggs Benedict was served piping hot, eggs poached perfectly and the hollandaise sauce on point. My husband enjoyed his scrambled, eggs with home fries & bacon as well. Great little restaurant if you want a laid back, consistently good breakfast,

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank adventure1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

It is worth the few extra miles you have to drive out of "outlet mall Freeport." Service was friendly, portions are big and food was DELICIOUS :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mainebound30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We've been to the Freeport Cafe a number of times. The food is very good, and the prices are reasonable. However, the one thing that never seems to improve is the service. At best, the service is adequate, and at worst, it's inhospitable.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U6577UUfernandod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Stopped for lunch on our way home. It was quite quiet on a February Monday afternoon. We were warmly greeted and sat in a rather large dining area. I started with a cup of chicken vegetable soup to warm up. It was laoded with chickem and multiple vegetables. We alos had Turkey club samdwiches wich were quite large and loaded with good ham, bacon and turkey.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bos2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freeport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing