We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casco Bay is a good value.”
Review of Casco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casco Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Casco Bay Inn is a good value. The rooms are well-maintained, the location is good, and the rates are reasonable. We have stayed at Casco Bay several times.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 404 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

best value in freeport. we had clean ajoining rooms
Just like going to one of the higher priced chain hotels. Located just south of town. Family run and they make sure that you well taken care of. The only unique thing is the fact that the office closes at 10pm. They do have a night number. No problem getting in to your room just use your card in one of the side entrances. Free wifi. For the price you will not be dissapointed. For dinner we recommend "the muddy rudder" just down the road. Great food nice ambience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrSunshine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Moderately priced motel near Freeport shopping area. This is not a Hilton but is a very nice moderately priced motel. Rooms are clean and modern with flat panel TV's. Continental breakfast is typical. My wife and I have stayed here previously and have not been disappointed. Would be suitable for couples or families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

It's so difficult to add something new to all the reviews but all good words you can find here are truth.
Great service and cleanest spacious room with all you need for pleasant stay. The furniture is new beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is basic but good. Pure pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dweisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Great location: close to the village yet outside of the hub-bub of the shoppers. very easy on/off for the highway for day trips in the surrounding areas. the inn staff was friendly, helpful & willing to share the Maine experience. Our room was spacious & clean. Looking forward to our next trip to Maine & another stay at the Casco Bay Inn.

Room Tip: liked 2nd floor in the back of building--quiet. overlooked the parking lot, but nicely wooded beyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were large and comfortable. Close to all that Freeport has to offer. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamptonsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Casco Bay Inn was just what we were looking for: a clean, pleasant place to spend a night on our north to Prince Edward Island. It is a clean, up-to-date motel on Route 1, right outside Freeport. Very convenient, friendly staff and decent breakfast included in the reasonable nightly rate. Not charming, but perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nudelfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casco Bay Inn

Address: 107 US Route 1, corner So. Freeport Rd, Freeport, ME 04032-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
#3 Family Hotel in Freeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#4 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $84 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casco Bay Hotel Freeport
Casco Bay Motel
Casco Bay Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing