We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palce to stay”
Review of Casco Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casco Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one ight on our recent trip to Miane. We were more than satisfied with the room. It was very clean and the building was well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Casco Bay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 394 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was a terrific bargain! While certainly an older property, the room was clean and spacious, came with a mini refrig and new Keurig coffee maker, all for approx. $129.
The continental breakfast was nothing special ( cereals, bananas, toast, coffee) but was more than offset by the cheap room rates.
We'd definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Freeport area.

Room Tip: AAA Discount offered off the already low rates.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyM1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was a great place for my family to spend the night. The room was plenty big enough and very clean. The breakfast was good, although my boys missed having waffles. The Keurig in the room was fantastic! It was just a short drive from Portland and very close to the Freeport shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

When booking our yearly Maine vacation, we wanted to try a couple of LL Bean classes at their discovery school. I chose the Inn after reading the reviews and I am glad we stayed there. The beds were SO comfortable, the rooms large, quiet, and everyone was very friendly. It was just a short drive to Freeport for our kayaking and archery classes, and the shopping was an added bonus. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMKA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Modern looking Hotel, very clean and comfortable. Beautiful breakfast area and great atmosphere. Quiet area close to Freeport. Good food available nearby. Found Staff not so friendly but overall a great place to stay and good value for your hard earned dollar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here on our way up to Maine for a month & thought it was so good we returned on our way home. It is clean, quiet & very reasonable, especially when compared to the overpriced nearby hotels.
The Conundrum restaurant next door was also a great find.

Room Tip: Call direct for the best rate, & ask for a room on the back side for extra quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTravelor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I found the Casco Bay Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. It's a real bargain, especially in an area of overpriced Hampton Inns, Holiday Inn Expresses and Marriott Residence Inns. The price to these aforementioned places was $48-$53 dollars less per night for very comparable accommodations and amenities, plus the staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.
The room was clean, had a good kingsize bed, a well-thought-out bathroom with two sinks, and great in-room coffee. The free continental breakfast was varied and delicious and the toasters actually worked very well. Plus, this hotel is literally convenient to everything in the Freeport/Brunswick area. Additionally, the Casco Bay Inn is an 18 minute drive to the waterfront district of Portland down Route 295. This is a real find, thanks to Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realistic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.7 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casco Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casco Bay Inn

Address: 107 US Route 1, corner So. Freeport Rd, Freeport, ME 04032-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Family Hotel in Freeport
#4 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casco Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casco Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casco Bay Hotel Freeport
Casco Bay Motel
Casco Bay Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing