We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
457
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressedthe french press coffeeafternoon cookiesportland headpemaquid pointhomemade cookiesshort walkwonderful hostsgas fireplacell beanpleasure of stayingthird floorfreeport arearooms are lovelywithin walking distancethe location is perfectliving room
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 485 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2008

My wife and I have visited Freeport, Maine many times, but this is the first time we've stayed in town. Ruth and Scott Thomas were excellent hosts, making sure we were settled in and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Compared to the cost at a generic hotel in the area, this B&B is a great value. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maine4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Happened upon this lovely inn, a stone's throw from LL Bean store. The inn is well run by an organized couple, the bed linens were delicate and added a nice touch, the food that the owners provide for breakfast is beyond delicious. They made us a fresh fruit compote with lime sauce, upside down apple french toast with fresh butter and syrup. You can tell they really enjoy running the inn. We loved that the inn was small (only 7 rooms) and that there is a sense of privacy but also a sense of connecting with others. THere is no TV in teh rooms which was fine with us but those who are hotel groupies might object. Also, not having TV means no noise from the other rooms, though we did note that the room was particulary quiet, and attribute that to the fact that a renovation years ago spent extra for added sound proofing, which added to the enjoyment our our stay. (We had a nice long talk with the owners, who are very friendly, so we found out all the details on how they happened to run an inn.) The ceiling fan provided enough cool air so that we didn't need to put on the room AC (as we're not fans of AC). Overall, a totally lovely inn with charm and a touch of elegance.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel99ventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We had a very nice and pleasant stay at the B&B. Great hospitality and nice room and house.
Would love to come back one day!

Madeleine & Peter
Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nussebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This is a bed and breakfast you want to be in. Friendly, informative, nice rooms and great breakfast. And if you are in Freeport for the shopping it is in walking distance. We had a room with bay windows with a veru good bathroom. The sitting area downstairs is large and coffee and tea are supplied throughout the day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rijswijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2008

It is always fun for us to meet people from other countries, and it is a special treat to find that we were able to provide a pleasant stay!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We pulled into town at dinner time, there was a vacancy sign , we looked in and booked a room. Great choice! The attention to little details was perfect. Breakfast was fabulous and the extra TLC we received marked this "a must stay again" in our log book! Walking distance from all the outlets made this a perfect choice for Freeport...go see yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rhumphries2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2008

Thanks for posting such a nice review! It is such a pleasant surprise to have some one see the "Vacancy" sign and drop in, then turn out to be such friendly, nice people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews