We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
457
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench pressedthe french press coffeeafternoon cookiesportland headpemaquid pointhomemade cookiesshort walkwonderful hostsgas fireplacell beanpleasure of stayingthird floorfreeport arearooms are lovelywithin walking distancethe location is perfectliving room
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 485 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first B&B during our 12 day trip to Maine. The innkeepers/owners Scott & Mary are wonderful people & make you feel so at home. Scott offers suggestions about what sites to see while in the Freeport surrounding area & Mary's breakfasts are scrumptious. Their inn is very comfortable with cozy furnishings & their rooms are nicely decorated with some antique furniture. If you need a B&B in Freeport, I suggest the Brewster House because you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pemaquid Point Room. It was very light and a nice size with a beautiful bathroom. All the rooms are nice. Scott & Mary make your room personal by having a placard on the outside of your door showing your first names. The linens used in the Brewster House bathrooms are top notch.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dan the Man!! Boy did we enjoy you guys! Your pre-breakfast kitchen visits were always a hoot! Nice camera work too! Hey, you and Sharon could come back this winter and do photography for our new website!!

We will see you again!

Thanks!
Scott & Mary Gile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and the bar is set very high now! Scott and Mary were wonderful hosts explaining all fun things to do around the area. Our visit started with a tour of the place and we were very impressed! Our room was immaculate yet very inviting. The bath was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had a fireplace and a wonderful little sitting area. The star of the show though was breakfast - elegantly prepared and oh so good. The first day we had a fruit and yogurt cup, a delicious herb egg bake, sausage and blueberry coffee cake. The second day we had Banana's Foster french toast. Everything was so good I asked Mary for the herb egg bake recipe and she gladly gave me a copy. We only stayed for 2 nights but we could have easily stayed another few days and been fully entertained!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catcalico222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Gail & Mark;

We loved that we your first B & B!! Now you know how different and inviting we are vs. your traditional franchised "cookie-cutter" room, $4 bottle of water, cardboard waffle breakfast hotel!! SPREAD THE WORD!! We have a very personal stake in every one of our guest's experiences here!! Stick with Select Registry, you'll be glad you did!

Mary & Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently got to re-visit The Brewster House and stay for TWO nights this time. Since our last visit, the property had changed hands. I must say that we were pleasantly surprised that The Brewster House has not changed.....and possibly has improved with a few more conveniences. We brought along three other couples this time and they loved it, too. It certainly is one of our favorite B and B's and we look forward to staying there again and again. Mary and Scott are super hosts and those breakfasts are amazing!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Sandy, glad you enjoyed the direction we are taking Brewster House in! We are fortunate to have taken over this May, after a history of caring and intelligent owner/ caretakers, so we are most appreciative of the opportunity to build on their wonderful work! Come back again next year to see what we did over the Winter!

Yours,
Scott & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Everything perfect. Great welcome,decor outstanding and the hotel was so clean.
Breakfast was delicious and just the right amount. We could not manage the muffins so they were packed up for us to take. We could not recommend Brewster House more highly and Mary and Scott were so helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyP1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Brewster House is exactly what you see online. My wife and I recently stayed there and were very impressed with the attention to detail and the well maintained property. Scott and Mary were great hosts and our only complaint was that we didn't stay longer!

Room Tip: If you are in the Freeport ME area this is the place to stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Wow, I thought you guys were Brits! Florida, huh?? Anyway, your reviews were most kind and gracious, and we are grateful! Our complaint is that you didn't stay longer too! There's always next time...........

The Gile's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews