We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our second stay at The Brewster House B & B. The location is perfect for all Freeport activities. Short walk to town and restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed our own gas fireplace in our room as well. The breakfasts were varied daily and were all delicious. The Innkeepers, Ruth & Scott are excellent hosts and made us feel very relaxed in their inn. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 483 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location for Freeport! The room was just average nothing special! Bed very uncomfortable! If ur looking to pamper your self not the best choice! If you are just looking for a basic b&b it's for u I guess! Inn keepers very nice! Nothing to make u come back for I guess! Breakfast was pretty good!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilly church
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and that you liked the special breakfasts we prepared for you to comply with your food requests. We're sorry you and your mother didn't find the bed comfortable - it is actually a brand new bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Brewster House while shopping in Freeport, ME. I have been there in the past (10+ years ago), so the innkeepers have changed. The new innkeepers have maintain this beautiful B&B while making some nice improvements.

I highly recommend stay at the Brewster House...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Brewster House for our anniversary last August. We had such an awesome time! Our room, Pemaquid Point, was beautiful and bright, and breakfast every morning was delicious. Afternoon cookies and lemonade were especially good. There are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Ruth is extremely warm, funny and friendly. She was really great about helping us fill up our water bottles and letting my husband store his bike in their basement. Would definitely visit Brewster House again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I make a lot of trips to the Freeport, Maine area and from now on we will stay at the Brewster House B and B. Ruth and Scott, the innkeepers, made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived. Delicious snacks and hot cider were waiting in the lobby along with friendly and interesting conversation. Our room, the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse Room, was a delight with bay windows overlooking the neighborhood. Ruth's breakfasts were a very pleasant experience. The Brewster House is very conveniently located. Our Thanksgiving dinner was one block away and LL Bean and many more shops are a short walk beyond. We spent one of our afternoons walking on the beach at Reid State Park which is an easy and lovely 30 minute drive away. We look forward to returning to the Brewster House.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse Room and will ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerbwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

It was delightful visiting with you both! We enjoyed hearing about the National Parks you've visited and worked in as much as we enjoyed simply chatting about the area here.

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Meanwhile, you've got us thinking about a trip to visit the parks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Brewster House provided an excellent location for a post Thanksgiving shopping spree in Freeport.

The accommodations were wonderful. The hosts were delightful. Easy walk to town for shopping and dinner.

The breakfasts were fantastic and the afternoon treats/cookies were delicious.

We stayed in room 5 and it was very clean and comfortable. The gas fireplace was a nice addition to the room. The room is in the front of the house close to main st. We did not find the road very noisy but there was a white noise machine in case we did.

I highly recommend the Brewster House.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Brewster House, and that you were able to get out and enjoy some of the beautiful Maine coast.

We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Brewster Bed and Breakfast many times and would not hesitate to recommend it. It is ideally located within walking distance to all the stores and restaurants.
This B & B does not scrimp on anything. There are many extras such as wonderful baked goods available in the afternoon to chocolates, coffee, tea and bottled water in the comfortable rooms. The highlights, however, are the wonderful breakfasts and the warm and cheerful personalities of the inn's hosts, Ruth and Scott.

KandRay

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 180 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range: $194 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and enjoy a romantic Victorian Bed and Breakfast along the Maine Coast. Make the kind of memories that will last a lifetime, touring the coast's dramatic lighthouses, a lobster dinner in little-known coastal getaway, or shopping at over 160 stores and restaurants in Freepot, home of L.L. Bean.Indulge your romantic dreams at Brewster House. Savor a full, hot breakfast each morning, made with the freshest available ingredients, fresh ground coffee or a large selection of teas, and home-baked scones, muffins or breads, and enjoy afternoon refreshments or your choice of wine from our excellent selections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brewster House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing