We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Fall Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fall Weekend”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I brought my husband to Brewster House for his 40th birthday and we had a wonderful time. It was great to be able to walk to dinner and shopping. Scott and Ruth made reservations for us at the Seagrass Bistro and I can't express how amazing it was. Breakfasts at the Inn were phenomenal! Our room was cozy and comfortable. Scott and Ruth provided us with the most friendly and enjoyable service. We truly enjoyed our stay with them.

Room Tip: If you are looking for very quiet, book a room towards the back of the Inn. We stayed in one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
284
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mims
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our first trip to Maine. Ruth and Scott were great. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Ruth's goodies are fabulous! She even made my husband a treat bag to take on the plane. Very helpful recommending restaurants and activities. Walking distance to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our second stop of 5 B & B's in our New England foliage trip. Ruth and Scott greeted us at the door of their beautiful B & B. They gave us the grand tour of the first floor rooms and described available items to the guests. The best part was when they showed us to our bedroom. Outstanding!!! I have to repeat the comment from a previous guest that it's the gold standard of all B & B's. The furnishings were done to exquisite detail down to an emergency flashlight by the door if there was a power failure. We felt like a king and queen in this room. The Brewster House is within a short walk to the center of Freeport. We were interested in having a live Main lobster dinner. Ruth took care of that by making a reservation at a local restaurant. We certainly will book at the Brewster House if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Please disregard my selection above for Swimming Pool and Fitness Center as there are none. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our first trip to Maine and we stayed at this B&B all four nights. This was an excellent choice! Ruth and Scott made our visit very enjoyable and their service was beyond any other Bed & Breakfast that we have stayed at. This is the 7th B&B that we have stayed at, and their booking process, breakfast, room size, location, parking, evening drinks and cookies, extra help with booking tourist items are all outstanding! We will stay here on our next visit to Maine.

Room Tip: Our room was Cape Neddick, and very quiet and clean. I heard from other couples that had been there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawddw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our third stay at Brewster House and as always it was the gold standard for all a bed & breakfast should be: booking experience was smooth and professional, rooms spotlessly clean and breakfast ... aah! Breakfast at Brewster House is something to start politely drooling about from the minute you make your booking.

Brewster House is, simply stated, so good that we find ourselves inventing reasons to stay there even though BH is not really that long a drive from where we live. This time around the pain of having to go car shopping down south after a moose totaled my beloved Saab last month was ameliorated by the pleasure of staying with Ruth & Scott at their wonderful b&b whilst hunting for a replacement Saab.

Thank you Ruth & Scott for hosting such a wonderful b&b. Your efforts are so much appreciated by us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterHouseBB, Owner at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Our guests are so lovely and such a pleasure to host! The guests are the best part of Brewster House! Thank you for such a wonderful review (again!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castine, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been traveling world-wide for almost 50 years and have stayed in a wide range of accommodations. We recently stayed 2 nights at Brewster House in Freeport, Maine. It met all of our expectations and then some. The suite we occupied was very comfortable, very clean and handsomely furnished. The bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom was nicely organized and guests' needs were all provided for. The additional room gave us a place to unwind, watch the evening and morning news programs, etc. Breakfasts were beautifully presented in an attractive dining room and the food was delicious and abundant. Our hosts are friendly and eager to be helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Brewster House for three nights and enjoyed every minute. Ruth & Scott were the ultimate hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and Scott was so helpful with his maps and suggestions. Ruth's breakfasts were outstanding. We have stayed at several inns in the last few years and Brewster House was by far the best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 180 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and enjoy a romantic Victorian Bed and Breakfast along the Maine Coast. Make the kind of memories that will last a lifetime, touring the coast's dramatic lighthouses, a lobster dinner in little-known coastal getaway, or shopping at over 160 stores and restaurants in Freepot, home of L.L. Bean.Indulge your romantic dreams at Brewster House. Savor a full, hot breakfast each morning, made with the freshest available ingredients, fresh ground coffee or a large selection of teas, and home-baked scones, muffins or breads, and enjoy afternoon refreshments or your choice of wine from our excellent selections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brewster House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing