We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clam Festival 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here last summer for a night during clam festival and it was over 90 degrees outside.. the front desk staff was very nice.. the room at first was very hot and didn't seem like the a/c worked well we came back at 10pm and it was an ice-box bed was very comfy we had king size bed.. on back of hotel wish it was front side.. too bad no indoor pool or other amenities.. big bathroom.. no complaints really.. the breakfast place is fantastic and very convenient!!! and this is the hotel that is closer to yarmouth.. perfect location.. and quiet!!

Room Tip: choose a front side room!! facing pool.. not back lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jg9214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 475 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very good for meeting our needs. The view was not as indicated and the floors creaked above us, but the room was large and clean. Pet accommodations were excellent with walking areas equipped with waste disposal bags and receptacles, lots of grassy areas, treats at the front desk :) and free ice water in the lobby.

We would definitely stay here again with our Golden Retriever.

Room Tip: Consider the third floor to minimize the sound of creaky floorboards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We'd stayed there before so went back on our way north. Back rooms seem a bit gloomier than the front. It's nicely situated and not typical. But this time around it was just not as nice. The nearby cafe was well worth the stay, however.

Room Tip: better front than back for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhyllisAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The "unique" 2 unit property they mention means in reality that the 2 units are about 1/2 km apart on a busy hwy. If you stay in one, you do not have access to pool or cafe without driving! Our hotel door had to be hip checked in order to get into the room...hallways are in great need of cleaning (carpets, walls and doors) and when we checked out they did not have anyone booked into the room we stayed in..so I guess they could have gave it to someone else while we were in it...to end my rant, the high speed internet is lousy, as slow as dial up...will not be staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donalda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I were passing though the area on our way up the coast. This hotel was fine for what we needed which was a clean bed to sleep in. The ice maker in the hallway stairs blasts you with hot air when walking by due to poor ventilation and the doors to the rooms are not well sealed ( you can see light coming through from the rooms in the hallways). The beds were clean and comfortable and the rooms were no frills. But for the price that's what I expect. The front office staff were kind and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

excellent for the price and very clean and pet friendly and great cafe onsite and great staff, clean pool, clean grounds and very accomodating to your needs. always ready for you to check in no matter what time and grounds are always maintained very nicely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We brought our dog "Lenny" with us and found the grounds to be very accommodating with large open lawn area's and trails in the back to take walks on. Outside area's were very well maintained and clean. I would recommend this hotel to the people who can't leave their furry animals at home while vacationing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
334 reviews
4.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
997 reviews
10.9 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $54 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Freeport Inn is located in the coastal towns of Freeport and Yarmouth Maine, minutes from Portland, the Desert of Maine, and all the Outlet shopping the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing