We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great overnight stop over.

Grocery and Liquor nearby. Very Friendly staff. Clean and Comfortable. Certainly worth the money.

No elevator....but not an issue for me. You can ask for a room on the main floor if its a problem for you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    138
    72
    48
    33
See reviews for
147
168
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a very sick child during our stay and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful getting us in our room hours early and allowing us to use the employee facilities to heat up soup for our child. They also sent us back to the room with hot chocolate chip cookies! We are truly thankful for all the staff that helped us through the difficult stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is by FAR the best bang for your buck! Everything from Check in to check out. The beds are SUPER comfortable with great pillows, very clean, TVs, bathrooms! Can't say enough about this hotel! We reurn every year and will continus to do so! TOP NOTCH cleanliness and great rest!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Noris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Dog friendly,good to find after being turned away from a hotel down the road.Milk bones on the front counter. We had no problems,neither asked for or received any extra help.Nice place ,front counter people friendly.Nice dog walk area in woods

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

very comfortable, close to all our destinations in the Halifax area. Great set up for our dog. Very enjoyable stay. We will use this hotel in the future when visiting friends and family in the Halifax area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K-E-Harrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pretty spot, great location but expensive for us compared to many other BW's we stay at on our way back & forth to Florida every Winter/Spring. We have a Westie so pets being allowed is very important to us as is a complimentary breakfast which this does not have. This was our 4th stay & we won't be back - due to cost, difficulty of physical access to the rooms in many cases (we're getting older & it is harder to transfer luggage/dogs/ etc down flights of stairs, etc.) However, room was clean, location is great & quite picturesque - but as I say more expensive than any other we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hanstey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Freeport hotels

South Hadley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

awesome staff can't say enough about them, Honest, pleasant and attentive to your wants and needs. The restaurant has an awesome breakfast and you save 15% for staying there. Rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean. It was a great value and location close to the outlets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
4.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
12.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
Address: 31 U.S. Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets and Bowdoin College. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the children's playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing