We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freeport Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Freeport Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been staying at the Freeport Inn for the past 8 years with our dog. They are extremely pet friendly and the staff is always professional and courteous. They also have the best breakfast in town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainerbychoice, Front Office Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We love our furry guests as much as their human companions. I agree that The Freeport Café has the best breakfast in town! I will share your compliments with my staff. Thank you very much for being a long-time loyal guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Betty Maxson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 473 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The experience was average, nothing special about the hotel. We were on a motorcycle, and had to get on it to get to the resturants the Muddy Rudder or the diner next to the check in. Would stay in S. Portland the value was better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

...a few notches below what it could have been. The room was strangely damp and the shower was geared towards someone under 5'6. Free wifi helped as did the variety of TV channels, but overall it comes down to cleanliness, mattress quality and bathroom amenities for me. Assuming a 3.3 for each of those, a 6.5 out of 10 if you're keeping score at home.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room nearby to the Muddy Rudder restaurant overlooking the parkway. There's anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolpapabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel rated BEST WESTERN PLUS. In reality at the best 2-1/2 - 3 star regular hotel.
Friendly recention. Misled with breakfast. Breakfast could be purchased from nearby cafe,but not povided by hotel. Way overpriced. Will recommend as 2-1/2 - 3 star regular hotel but definatelly not more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Canada
11
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nicely furnished room Comfortable bed Very clean Good Wi Fi connection in room Quaint restaurant on premises offers discount to guests of hotel - food was good and reasonably priced Quiet location outside of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Best Western has an interesting set-up - there's one building on the hill behind the main office, and a second building down the highway hidden on the hill behind a restaurant. It wasn't immediately obvious that getting to my room required a short drive down the road. Overall, the hotel was fine. The room was clean, and the location on top of the hill, surrounded by trees, was nicer than I expected given its proximity to the highway. If you're looking to do some shopping at the Freeport outlets, this is a decent option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is in a really good place for a few days in Maine. It's close to Freeport outlets but close enough to Portland to visit some of the beautiful beaches without paying too much for the hotel. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable. We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
4.2 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
982 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Freeport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Freeport Inn is located in the coastal towns of Freeport and Yarmouth Maine, minutes from Portland, the Desert of Maine, and all the Outlet shopping the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing