We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Superb"”
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week tour around N.E. and wish it was longer.The hotel was great from the time we got there,free parking,very helpful reception staff,clean,well decorated and the bedrooms were excellent.They were of a good size,spotlessly clean,really comfy beds and a large bathroom with spa bath, high quality toileteries and plenty of towels.The bar restaurant had a really good menu choice and was very busy with a lot of locals using it-usually a good sign.Hotel situated at edge of Freeport town and this is highly recommended to walk around as most of the shops are of a retail outlet variety,the biggest being LL Bean which has to be seen,it never shuts...ever! Freeport is a fantastic place,very clean,friendly people and has a really good energy,can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zulu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Harraseeket Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 966 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

we spent 2 nights and really enjoyed our time there in a lovely, large room with a jacuzzi bath and separate shower (robes included). It's a very pleasant hotel and it's all the extra's which make it so special - chocolates on the pillow at night, friendly efficient staff, the excellent complimentary afternoon tea and breakfast. Food quality is high and sourced locally. We ate in the Tavern both evenings which has a good ambience- it was delicious both times. Overall this was without any doubt the best hotel during our tour of New England.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This is my favorite hotel. It is charming, clean, nice restaurant, amazing customer service. It is walking distance to all of the outlet stores. I highly recommend this beautiful inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed for one night in this inn and were very happy with it. However, be warned as this is really a hotel rather than an inn in the true sense of the word. It has 118 rooms and conference rooms etc and lacks the cosiness and the friendliness of other smaller New England inns where we have stayed. We had a meal in the restaurant downstairs as we wanted to make the last night of our holiday special. I ordered the Maine shrimp as a starter and my partner the soup. We waited for half an hour for the starters to come and the soup was quite cold when it did arrive. We didn't say anything about that but as the shrimp dish contained only 3 (tiny) shrimps(and was priced at 10 dollars) I genuinely thought that there had been some mistake and asked the server to check it out. The server came back carrying a dish containing 5 shrimp and stated that the kitchen supervisor had stated that the dish normally contained 5 shrimp!. It seemed to us that the supervisor in the kitchen completely missed the point of our complaint, especially as Maine is famous for it's seafood and normally it's very plentiful there.
Just one further remark- the following morning we were anxious to get away quickly as we were heading for the airport. There was a line to get into the dining room for breakfast just before 9a.m. and we waited for over 20 minutes for a table to be allocated. Surely this is a problem that is forseeable by the hotel management and could be resolved in a way that would be more convenient for the guests.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay but would not recommend the restaurant for the reasons given above.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maudegonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Just returned from a few days at the Harraseekit Inn. This Inn is lovely - but most importantly it's their staff members that make the experience so special. Our room was very spacious - but their attention to details is what makes you want to return. Twice daily room service, chocolates on pillow, ice bucket filled before we even arrived and kept filled throughout our stay are just some special things that are done for you. From the women at the front desk to the dining room & Tavern staff all that we came in contact with went out of their way to make our stay special. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSquibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The Inn is not your typical Inn. It has all the amenities of a hotel. We went on the "Girls Weekend" package.

Check in was friendly and efficient. All questions were knowledgeably answered. Our room was very nice and spotless throughout our stay. Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were just what we needed upon arrival. The ice bucket was refilled each day.

Dining in the main dining room was great. Our knowledgeable and friendly server helped with selections. Her enthusiasm was evident. The next night in the Pub was equally enjoyable. Afternoon tea was a great treat each afternoon. It was hosted by a delightful gentleman who lived near by and was a wealth of information.

The location is a very short walk to all the outlets (our package included a $25 gift card to LL Bean). The Inn is also located on Route 1 with lots to see and do. The major highways are close by.

Our only suggestion: they needed to put some chairs in the garden for relaxing. The garden was beautiful. Some people used their own beach chairs. I visioned a couple of Adirondack chairs. We mentioned this at checkout and it seems it was a suggestion that they would implement.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My teenage daughter, her friend, and myself were here for 3 nights for a soccer tournament in mid June. Everything at the Harraseeket Inn was perfect. Staff, the pub, the accomodations all were top notch. My two girls really enjoyed the afternoon tea after a tough day of soccer. Perfect easy walking distance to the shops. I could just send them off to shop while I relaxed at the pool or read a book. I highly recommend this Inn and will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennbaxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 20 in Portland
1,422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $172 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing