We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broad Arrow Tavern”
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife found the Broad Arrow Tavern with their gluten free menu. We found the food to be 5 star rating with Dave our chief absolutely great. I would put him on Hell's Kitchen and he would win it all. Be sure to stop by for a WOW food experience. Jay Casper - Texas

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydonna6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Wow! Thanks for a great review! I'll pass this along to Chef Dave, he'll get a kick out of it. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 982 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night at the Harraseeket Inn but it was a wonderful stay. From the moment we entered the Inn we felt welcomed and at home. Special thanks to Clayton who took time to show us a number of room options and who organized a last minute kayak paddle of Portland Hrb. Although I mentioned one person everyone in the Inn was extremely friendly and warm.

Our room (#222) was we appointed, bathroom with jacuzzi and super comfortable bed. The restaurant was great and staff was friendly. My wife had the ribs and I had the lobster roll, both very tasty.

The next morning the full breakfast in the dinning room was impressive. Best french toast going!

Although this was our first stay it won't be our last. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay in a great location in Freeport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMarsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We came here for their Sunday brunch and boy were we shocked! It was beyond what we had imagined, cracked chilled lobster, prime rib, a crepe station, a whole fruit and cheese table and so much more (not to mention the dessert line!!!!!) It was worth every penny the food was obviously scratch made and excellent, there was not one item I tried that I would recommend and I am picky about my food. We haven't stayed there overnight because the rooms were out of our price range but what we saw of the grounds and the building were extremely clean and well manicured. It is somewhere we will be saving up to spend a nice weekend, perhaps our anniversary next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mrsevilbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed our Lobster Sunday Brunch! Chef Elizabeth DeFranco does a wonderful job with the menu each week, she's a talented artist and it shows in the bountiful and delicious creations she prepares. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend in Freeport staying at the Inn. The food, service and atmosphere were delightful. Don't miss the blueberry pie with fresh ice cream, both made on the premises. Absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our blueberry pie is very popular, and we've just started baking the season's first apple pies, which are just as popular with homemade vanilla ice cream! Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here on our way to Nova Scotia earlier this month. Check in was quick and professional. First impressions were great. Hotel and room was clean and beds were super comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and especially sitting around the campfire afterwards. The staff were highly attentive. Breakfast the next morning was also excellent and the service fantastic.

The hotel is charming and close to downtown for shopping. Also easy to find and access from the interstate.

I have never had such a positive stay from arrival to departure. No complaints or concerns. I mentioned to the front desk I would be leaving this review. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank DaveandBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! All the credit goes to our talented staff, many of whom have been with us for over twenty years and are like family. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to hosting you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed one night. The pros of this inn are the location and the outside is beautiful. The breakfast included was also wonderful and they have a few chairs around fire pit which was really cool. Bedding was really comfortable!
The cons were early checkin was a problem, the room ws just average and outdated. The drop ceilings in hall, missing lightbulbs, and dim lighting with dirty hallways. Even the furniture was cheap (tv stand) now turned into bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We've discussed your issues with housekeeping and maintenance and we're very sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We hope you'll give us another try in the future!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I have gone to the Harraseeket at least twice a year for the last more than a dozen years - driving the 700 kilometres (over 500 miles) from Ottawa, Canada to get there. Our year would not be complete without our vacations at the Inn. If we have any complaint, it's that the food is so tempting that we leave much larger than when we arrive....but perfectly relaxed. The care and ambiance couldn't be improved. Denyse and Bob Fournier

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you so much! Your wonderful review made our day. We look forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
16.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,507 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $170 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing