We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harraseeket Inn
Nearby Hotels
$62
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
729
182
64
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
182
64
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teabroad arrow tavernmaine dining roomthe main dining roomturn down servicecarriage housedrawing roombreakfast buffetll beanprime ribfire pitlobsternew englandjacuzzi tubthe entire staffindoor pooloatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time at the Inn -- my tween daughter and I spent Easter weekend and we enjoyed every minute. Special touches included the basket of treats on our doorknob Easter morning and even a personal visit to the lobby from the Bunny himself. The complimentary full breakfast and afternoon tea were scrumptious, and the Amtrak Downeaster train from Boston was a super convenient, short walk from the Inn (plus the Inn provides complimentary car service each way so you don't have to walk and lug your bags). Walk to all the wonderful outlets, LL Bean flagship stores, great dining, movie theater. My daughter loved the indoor pool and the outdoor fire in the evening. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Dining at the Inn is a very healthy and delicious affair. The staff is very accommodating and thoughtful. Knowing we were riding the train, a wonderful waitress surprised us by putting together a bag of healthy snacks and goodies for us to enjoy during the trip home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highexpectations175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We're so glad you caught a glimpse of the Easter Bunny, who comes every year to hide treats for the children but is not often seen in broad daylight! Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope to see you again!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our second time at the Inn. Each time we had our kids with us and they were very much welcome by staff and guests. Food was great as were staff and accommodations. Great location for walking to all of the shops and eateries and a short drive to Rockland, Rockport and Camden - all coastal gems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. The Maine coast is a natural treasure and we're very lucky to be located in such a beautiful location. We're so glad you enjoyed stay and hope to see you again!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a great escape. We have never stayed here but have driven by it. Just down the street from all the outlets and shopping but it seems like you are far away. We were greeted with a delicious afternoon tea with sterling china fresh cut fruit tea sandwiches and pastries. The tea and breakfast buffet were included with any guest room. We had dinner in the tavern which had healthy choices whole wheat pasta WOW! it was great. At night there was a huge fire pit that lasted well into the night.

Room Tip: We called the Inn directly and received guidance on choosing on choosing the right room. We chose the lowest prices room for a Saturday night and it was canopied with white lace and facing Main Street. The bell person was helpful in information about attractions..
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newhampshire86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! The DownEaster Train also visits Freeport daily and we offer free shuttle service to and from the train station. It's another great option for reaching the Harraseeket Inn!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family and I stopped overnight at this inn last week. Stumbled upon it by chance. This is a beautiful property! The staff are very helpful and courteous. You are made to feel like you are royalty here. The rooms are very clean and spotless. The beds are super comfy! The free breakfast was out of this world and lots to choose from. The best breakfast I've had anywhere. I would recommend everyone to stay here. A jewel in the crown! Don't bypass this one!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellemcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I value quality over quantity or showiness, and this hotel is wonderful.

The service is excellent, and the rooms remind me of staying at a relative's home. They are very cozy. Door to door, it is a 3 minute walk to LL Bean. The included breakfast is GREAT: They actually had gluten free homemade bread. The fireplaces were going, and the atmosphere was relaxing.

I would improve 2 things: First, the fitness area. It is cardio only. I would have liked a quick weights workout. But hey, in Freeport there are plenty of things to do outside instead. And second, I feel that the weekend prices in April were kind of steep. But obviously not steep enough to keep me away, lol.

Room Tip: Try for a room that isn't on the Main Road. The traffic can be noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are looking into changing some of our excercise equipment and will keep your comments in mind. Our gluten free options are very popular, both at breakfast and in our Broad Arrow Tavern and Maine Harvest. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews