We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bean's Package excellent value!!!”
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 16, 2013

March 12-14,2013 It was our first visit to the Inn, we must say we were VERY pleased with the friendliness of the entire staff. It was a birthday celebration for the both of us, we were upgraded to the THOS. MOSER room and found a tray of fruit/cheese for our enjoyment. The breakfast buffet on both days fortified us for shopping. The lunch buffet was delicious, again, we were fortified for a beach walk at Reid State Park. Dinner the first night was an exceptional four courses (4) and two hours later, we again were very impressed. The Maine Seafood selections which we had been eagerly anticipating were perfect, and the dessert menu was the "topping on the cake ".you might say. The second night, we knew we had to use some restrain for the sake of our waistlines, so we each ordered a starter and a bowl of chowder. The steamers made my husband's eyes pop, the bucket was very full, maybe 40/50 he didn't waste time counting. My husband is a woodworker, and had the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Gray,the Innkeeper, they spoke of the many beautiful OLD chests she has placed around the Inn, it's fun to fantasize where they have been over the years. We will be back for another visit, the experience was just what we needed during March mud season.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Reid State Park is a wonderful place to hike, and another popular beach nearby is Popham. It's just gorgeous. Both are perfect "mud season" coastal destinations. Wolfe's Neck State Park right here in Freeport is also an amazing treasure, offering hikes overlooking Casco Bay. Thank you for posting such a great review!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 997 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from spending one night at Inn, we had such a great time. Took only a couple minutes to check in, then we enjoyed some afternoon tea. Everyone was so nice, we even went swimming that afternoon. Our bed was not very comfortable, but then we do like our mattress hard. Breakfast was best buffet we have ever had plus staff excellent. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our mattresses are pillowtops but we do have bed boards for those who prefer a firmer platform. Next time you stay with us, don't be afraid to ask. We aim to please!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the last two nights and the service was incredible! Each and every staff member we encountered wasincredibly friendly and accomodating. It is a large place, but it has the feeling of a small Inn. We got to meet the owner - a real gem of a woman who still comes in daily, even in her 80s. We had a room w a jacuzzi and a fireplace and both were well used and enjoyed. The fireplace was particularly awesome after coming in from a hike or shopping. Food is incredible- many gluten free and health conscious options. A perfect 10-- we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review! Our LLBean Centennial Package has become just as popular as our Serious Shopper package. Both are great deals. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It is hard to say what I liked the best! The food is a culniary delight with my taste buds bursting and clammering for more. The staff is friendly, helpful, kind and just a delight. The Inn is clean, warm and inviting. The sheets are the best I've ever slept on (and the bed soooo comfy.) My dog was welcomed in the separate pet friendly room with her own bed, silver platter and 2 dishes, doggie treats, a special canned food treat and poopie bags! It is so easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Sunday brunch is NOT to be missed. Stay here. You'll love it!

Room Tip: The Inn is fantastic and so is the separate Carriage House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! We have two pet friendly areas here at the inn. Our Carriage House and some of our Townhouses are available for pets. Both have direct access to the outside which is handy when travelling with a four legged friend. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This past weekend was my second annual visit to the Harraseeket Inn for business training. The charm, comfort and quality of service is second to none! The guests and the environment benefit from the delicious local and organic food served here. Stopping by for a meal is a must when in Freeport. The lovely staff, clean rooms, paraben free toiletries, and amazingly comfortable bedsheets are more reason to stay for a weekend or longer. I look forward to my next visit at the Harraseeket - business or leisure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you! Maine is not only a gorgeous state, but our farmers and fishermen provide us with the finest and freshest locally sourced ingredients for our chefs to work with. This successful partnership reults in some amazing culinary works of art! Speaking of which, we're working on a "Hall of Farmers and Fishermen" which will be comprised of pictures of the farms, farmers and fishermen who bring this amazing food to our tables, and will be displayed here at the inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was fantastic and the service would not be found anywhere else. You can tell that it is locally owned and workers take ownership in their jobs. I inquired about the longevity of their employees and it was not unusual for workers to have been there over 20 years. I highly recommend this place.
Plus great shopping in walking distance.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and loved it but didn't see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fagerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Many of our employees have been with us long enough to be considered as family. We're very lucky to have them! We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to post your review!
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I just returned from our third annual business training weekend in this location and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff is beyond helpful (and consistent, see the same faces every year). The meeting space is beautifully appointed, clean, private, light-filled. The accommodations lovely. But the food.... The FOOD! Locally sourced, organic, numerous options for every dietary consideration (gluten-free, non-dairy, vegan, non-sugar, you name it) and absolutely scrumptious. Despite Freeport's various restaurant options, there is no need to leave the inn, you don't wish to dine elsewhere!

The Haraseeket Inn practices conscious business, and it is a delight to conduct our business in such a cared-for environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadianichols, owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you! We're glad your business meeting went well and you enjoyed your stay with us. Our gluten free and sugar free menu options are very popular with diners, and many business meeting planners take advantage of the LLBean Outdoor Discovery Schools to add team building as well as some fun outdoor activities, year round. We hope to see your group again, what a fun and lively gathering you had!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,533 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Location: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $173 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing