We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia's Pizzeria

Antonia's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The pizza was great, they accommodated our large group easily and the service was very friendly. They have a full menu and bar as well which was really nice. We were there during a snow storm when most other places were closed but this place was open and ready to serve.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    97
    34
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cool place to grab dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had an awesome gluten free pizza. Was featured on my gluten free phone app, and proved to be a super spot to grab dinner. Light live music in the bar area provided just the right amount of music while eating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't go here for pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The restaurant was clean, and had a nice atomsphere, but the pizza crust was pre-manufactured... very similar to frozen pizza bought in the grocery store.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank drickard999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niko170, Owner at Antonia's Pizzeria, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We make our pizza dough fresh every day. The recipe and process has been unchanged since 1977. Fresh dough is nothing like frozen dough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a pizza here. Very good pizza. Price was average for non-chain pizza places.
They did have weeknight (Monday) live entertainment which was nice and it was too loud like other places.
Only complaint would be that they asked me if I wanted to sit at the bar because I was a party of 1. Just because I'm traveling solo doesn't mean I don't want to kick back at a table. (I think that's a typical experience I get traveling alone though).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 900Paula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Place in Freeport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The pizza, pasta dishes, salads, everything is excellent! We always go more than once during our limited time on vacation, it's a must!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antonia's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing