We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Blue Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Blue Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
“Super Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the 1st time in over a year we came through a town with no set reservation for the night. We viewed three local motels and selected Mount Blue for the owners sincerity, the location and the cleanliness of the room. We had a decent breakfast before moving along and would recommend this property to others going through this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
17
21
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had read the other reviews a out Mount Blue -checked with our daughter who lives in Farmington and stayed at the Motel and are glad we did. The CFS?
Clean -The office, the room and the overall property clean -spotless
Friendly -we were welcomed, offered assistance if needed, and
Small. The room was small, but we were there to visit family and the area so were not spending all our time in a motel room.

Price -$66.00 per night with AAA card -you cant beat that for Clean Friendly room.

Room Tip: If you have special needs of any kind please let the owners know -they seem more than happy to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was passing through here on my way home from Bar Harbor and chose this place for the night ($66 for 2 double beds). The room was reasonably clean, there was dust and dead flies and a few hairs on the mattress pad, about average for a motel I guess. The beds were memory foam(!!!!) and very comfortable, and the shower clean and good water pressure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the air conditioner in our room seemed to be broken or lacking coolant so it was a little toasty, but we were super tired so it didn't matter a lot and we didn't bring it up. Breakfast was great, not a big spread but the basic doughnuts (really good), muffins, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, juice in a little room in the office. The location right on route 4 was convenient for coming and going though we didn't go downtown or anything because it was late. We chose this place based on a recommendation from a waitress (who said it was the best in town) and were not dissapointed. I think we may have just caught a tiny bit of bad luck with the air conditioner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were in town celebrating a birthday. Had stayed here once before and had a nice stay. Great price, clean room, convienent location. Yes, the room was small and the showerhead a tad low, but given the fact that we spent all of 10 hrs in the room, it was perfect and affordable. Staff was very nice. Would absolutely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The room was Clean, but thats about it! Well decent tv also! The sheets on the beds were fuzzyballed and uncomfortable. Broken refrigerator, broken shower drain. Called the front desk, to ask about getting a different fridge- the woman and daughter were very friendly. the man that managed the place, but later claimed to own it when I asked to speak to the owner, was rude, screamed at me, made me feel very uncomfortable. Actually came to our room and raised his voice at me, claiming because i asked for a couple extra towels and a fridge that worked i was taking advantage of him....I am not sure how or why he feels that way but my family asking for normal accomodations that we paid for. We left that place immediately and moved to the comfort inn down the road, much more professional, much nicer, just better all around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable and affordable. We stayed two nights while skiing in the area. Good coffee and Continental Breakfast is a bonus! Owner is accommodating and friendly. Great motel for those seeking cozy and unique motel vs "usual chain type". Nice TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Small, clean room with cool retro shower, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable and there was no one around to serve the advertised continental breakfast- we had to leave @ 7am, which is brunch time in Maine!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJRoadbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
298 reviews
22.1 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
213 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
48 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
472 reviews
21.7 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Blue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Blue Motel

Property: Mount Blue Motel
Address: 454 Wilton Road, Farmington, ME 04938
Location: United States > Maine > Farmington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Blue Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mount Blue Motel! Nestled within the scenic foothills of the Western Mountains, the Mount Blue Motel is situated close to the University of Maine at Farmington, Franklin Memorial Hospital, and is close to the Sugarloaf and Saddleback Ski areas. As of October 2009, the Mount Blue Motel is under new ownership and management. Renovations are underway....call today for your reservation! Mount Blue Motel, 454 Wilton Road, Farmington, Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Blue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Blue Motel Farmington, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing