We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Blue Motel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmington Motel(Farmington)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilson Lake Inn(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
21
22
12
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleana lovely place to staycontinental breakfastroad noiseadirondack chairsshowerrefrigeratordeskunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Mount Blue Motel while celebrating Chester Greenwood day in Farmington. The hotel looks like your typical mom and pop hotel when you pull up but don't let the look fool you, this is a pretty nice hotel and a great value for the price. We had a queen bed room that looked freshly renovated with a wonderful memory foam mattress, the rooms are not fancy so don't expect 5 star accomidations with room service and an in room jacuzzi. They are nice though, very quaint with some neat modern touches such as a refrigerator that looks like a nightstand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently went up and stayed at the Mt Blue Motel on a business trip. Great people, very accommodating, quiet and clean. Bed was comfy and cable and internet access was solid. Very convenient to Farmington area. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We needed a place to crash near the base of the mountains we planned to hike on an early Saturday morning. We arrived late and left early, so we did not get to sample the free breakfast. For the price, the room was very good value, and I do plan to go back. Comfy beds, fluffy towels (this is one of their selling points), refrigerator. Everything you might expect for $60 for the night. The only downer was the slow drain in the shower, which we brought to the attention of the front desk and which I would bet they took care of immediately.

Right on the main drag, but no problem with noise. If you are looking for an early breakfast, the truck stop is within spitting distance to the south on Route 4. Very convenient!

Two guys getting ready for a hike--our needs were pretty basic. This had everything we needed and more. I like supporting an independent place like this. Friendly folks too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped at a national chain motel in town and were blown away at the high cost of a room. So we backtracked to the Mount Blue Motel and paid HALF the price of the chain motel down the street. Rooms and bathrooms are small but clean. Bed was comfortable and we were happy to have a small refrigerator in the room. I was really surprised by the thick towels and the very good breakfast offered in the morning. In talking to the owner, he said he polled many people about what they wanted in a motel and thick towels, refrigerators and a good breakfast was on everyone's list. If you want a good dinner, head to the Italian restaurant located in the old Bass Shoe factory in the next town down the highway. Fantastic dinner.....!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gailmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I phoned the motel to make a same day reservation and there were no problems. Based upon one of the previous reviews I wasn't too sure what to expect when we got there, but we were pleasantly surprised.

The young girl who checked us in was very polite, helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size, had a really clean and fresh fragrance, the room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean. There was a mini fridge in the room, flat screen tv and the wifi was fast and reliable.

The bed was very comfortable and we had a really good nights sleep. The motel is just off the main road but you don't really hear any road noise, it was really quiet and peaceful overnight.

The breakfast was better than you get in some larger motels, available from 7 to 10am. There is cereal, yoghurt, choice of bagels, jam, muffins, doughnuts, apple & orange juice. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available during the reception opening hours.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay here, it was good value for money and we would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews