We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal”

Ricetta's of Falmouth
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery
Description: Ricetta's has been voted BEST pizza in Maine through the Maine Sunday Telegram's Reader's Poll over 20 years in a row. We offer a lunch buffet every day of the week with a varied selection of our award winning pizzas, salads and soup. We also have a full menu including delicious wood fired grill entrees, pastas, salads, appetizers and desserts. We offer a full bar, catering services and delivery.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Ricetta's offers up a good menu with a variety of Pizza and Italian dishes. We like both and mix it up when we go there, which is quite often!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ordered a salad a 12 inch pizza to share. Our waitress put the salad in two bowls which I thought was above and beyond. The pizza ended up being way too much but of course we brought the rest home. great sauce on the pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service, Appetizers Very Average”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

TGIF - what better way to end the week than a glass of wine and apps with a friend at Happy Hour. We were warmly welcomed by Stephanie. The atmosphere is nice at Ricetta's. We were thrilled to find drink specials and half price appetizers until 6pm. The apps were just average though. Glad the calamari was half price because the portion certainly was not what I would expect for 10.29. Nice atmosphere, excellent service, average food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plm9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GOOD BRICK OVEN PIZZA AND SERVICE”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped by for a quick pizza. For a pizza place, the service was great and the pizza was very good. Being that there are so many different varieties of pizza and how it is made, if you want a brick oven style pizza, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddddpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“ho hum....”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place has gone down hill. I went about 5 years ago and it seemed much better. The pizza buffet was just ordinary.. most of the pizza had been sitting for a bit, two soups were so so, salad choices were fine except only had one creamy, very strong dressing to choose from. Mediocre on all counts in terms of selection, toppings, quality.
Our waitress was also mediocre.. just doing the minimal and seemed disinterested in her job. Not rude but more of a routine, "whatever" type attitude.
Gave average vs poor rating as the food isn't horrible.. just routine fare, edible if you're hungry and want to get filled up. Friend who came ordered off the menu instead of partaking of the pizza buffet. His meal was pretty lousy for price.. almost $20.00 for a way too big bowl of white spaghetti with barely any sauce or toppings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelajoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricetta's of Falmouth also viewed

 

Been to Ricetta's of Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing