We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All good”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Kitchenette.
Brand new shower room!
Front entrance (studio is on the left side)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shiplake, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth M
1 review
“All good”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed the stay everything we needed was there. Nice peoole nice place. Thanks! We come again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonnoel
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a brilliant place!
We needed somewhere to stay as we were going as day visitors to Remind festival and camping isn't for us!
We found this apartment on trip advisor and what a find it was.
A double garage conversion, carried out to the highest specifications. Tasteful decor, high quality everything!
A short bus ride away from Henley town centre or an £11 taxi fare. Tesco superstore is a short drive away.
The Local pub, the Plowden arms, is well worth a visit too, good food and very welcoming.
I would definitely recommend.
Many thanks to Tracy for offering to drive us into Henley too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaward...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Small but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this smart apartment. Quiet location but within easy reach of local amenities. Fabulously comfortable bed ensured 2 great nights sleep and I am very fussy about quality mattresses. The owner's are on hand and friendly without being intrusive. We had a lovely meal one evening at the pub just down the road, a bit pricey but a nice treat.
Just the break we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of cleanliness and quality furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you Linda for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHsalento...
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luckily we found this place!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was nice and matched the pictures. Tracy (the owner) was very friendly, welcoming and very helpful. We look forward going back and getting to enjoy the newly fitted bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very confortable bed
Liked least: bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, Milena! Bathroom well underway so hopefully see you soon! Hope the journey home was not too long. Best wishes, Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyWillet...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was clean and well presented. The small kitchen had all that was required although we only cooked breakfast in it. The shower room was fine and there was plenty of hot water. The area was quiet at night. There is parking outside. Its a short bus ride into Henley and the bus stop is a few minutes walk away. The pub across the road served excellent food and the staff were friendly. Our hosts were very welcoming.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drew4044
Limassol District, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in this Apartment for 2 weeks and found it excellent. I was met by the owner and her Daughter and shown around the place and how everything worked. It is a very quiet location and the only noise I heard was the occasional car tyres on the gravel outside. The living accommodation is actually quite spacious and the bathroom was a decent size. The kitchenette was small, but I was never going to cook a Sunday roast but it was well equipped should you wish to do so. The bed was very comfortable. All in all a wonderful apartment that I would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: The small dining table if there were two people staying.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing