We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Only about 30 minutes from Bar Harbor. Great location with several very good restaurants close by. We had a Pet friendly room, but there was no smell. We were offered pet bed upon check-in along with a treat bag and some potty bags, which they also had a supply of outside at the dog walk area. Very good stay for two nights. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvsv3726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I love to hear feedback. I'm particularly proud of being pet friendly. We have had exceptionally good luck with this and I find that most pet owners take great pride in their pets and are very respectful. Izzy my Bernese Mountain dog is often working the desk to welcome our guests. I hope you will come back and see us again another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, Super clean , staff was always helpful , hot breakfast was excellent , good location very close to everything , I will stay again no problem, The local tour train goes rite by the backside of the hotel its cool to see it in the morning , Thank You Comfort inn Awesome stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ellsworth Comfort Inn. We are striving to exceed expectations so we appreciate the nice feedback. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We liked this hotel. It wasn't a lot of bells and whistles, but it provided everything we needed. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good. The staff was very nice. We don't have any complaints for this hotel. Plus, it's so close to Acadia, but doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

On behalf of the Comfort Inn team we would like to thank you for your very nice review. We hope to see you visiting again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here at the end of a 2 week vacation. Booked for 1 night and stayed 3 nights. Staff was very pleasant. We stayed at other Comfort Inns on the trip that were not as pleasant as this one. The person who runs the breakfast area was exceptionately hard working and kept the breakfast items supplied even during very busy times. The hotel has a very nice lobby and rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your exceptionally nice review! It means a lot to myself and my team to hear such wonderful positive feedback. I hope you will come back and stay at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a nice room with comfy beds. Love all the nice extra pillows. Clean hotel good breakfast to start with. People at the desk were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would come back if passing through again..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinsdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were passing through and didn't spend much time in the room. It was small but comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated, beds were wonderful, comfy pillows, bathroom spacious, and breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverEnuf34450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Standard chain motel accomodations. Perfectly comfortable, quiet, and clean. Very helpful staff, standard continental breakfast, and within walking distance to restaurants, etc. They were kind enough to let us park our motorcycle under the front awning to keep the weather off of it. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphersaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellsworthcomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and comments. I hope that you will return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 9 in Ellsworth
709 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 9 in Ellsworth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
14.3 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#32 of 42 in Bar Harbor
376 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 42 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor

Address: 130 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1712
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 30 minutes from Acadia National Park. 100% smoke-free facility. Free breakfast, pet friendly rooms available with fee, fitness room, guest laundry, free wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing