We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat's Pizza

Pat's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are Downeast Maine's favorite restaurant for pizza, sandwiches, and family fare. We offer dine in and take out and even have a drive through window.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The pizza here was very good and reasonably priced. The kitchen messed up order twice but item was taken off our bill without any hesitation from the restaraunt. I'll definitely be back next trip to bar harbor area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redfoxoline76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    70
    36
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Topnotch Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must stop if you want pizza in the Acadia Nat. Park Area.
All fresh ingrediates!
Not greasy
Quick friendly service

Helpful?
Thank TopRVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizzeria with more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped here for supper because we saw so many cars in the parking lot. This is usually a good sign of a great place to eat. And it was!! I had a Chef Salad and my hubby had a Create your own Pizza. Both were great. Waitress arrived promptly and was very nice and the food came just as we ordered. Prices were in line with this type of restaurant. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza! Great cooks here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

As I visited the Bar Harbor area, we realized that Pat's Pizza has a few different locations, including Bar Harbor. We went to this particular Pat's Pizza three different times in 2 days. They have a nice deck outside if weather is permitting. Very friendly greeting from a gentleman (Manager?) as we walked in and that was a nice welcoming. The first two visits, we had good service from the waitresses in the bar area. On the 3rd visit, which was around 3-4 pm on a Sunday, the bartender lady only cared about the locals, which was very obvious. She just stood beside one local guest, hanging out with him the entire time we were there and we could hardly get a drink or a water. The pizza that I custom ordered was served hot and exactly as I requested and was one of my favorite pizzas that I have ever had. They had 3 different sizes of pizzas (as I recall) and the small was a 9" and it was a great crust and fresh veggies. They had the best corn chowder that I have ever had. Everything that we ate here was delicious. A guy next to us ordered spaghetti and it looked horrid. He said it was cold, very very little sauce and just a small blob of cheese in the middle. It looked awful. Large parking lot. We will definitely visit again if we make it back to Maine. I will order pizza all day long here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Five out of five”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We were in Maine for a few days. This is the only restaurant that we went to twice. The first time we ordered two large pizzas. They were about $11 each. I can't get a large pizza back home for that much. They asked if we wanted fresh or jar mushrooms for the pizza. We went with fresh. The pizzas were great. The sauce was flavorful and the thin crust was crisp. The second time we went, three of us had stromboli and one had the Cindy salad. My stromboli was just enough to full me. They make homemade sauce and dough. The waitresses both days treated us like friends. The restrooms were clean. If we were there for another day, we would have gone again.

Helpful?
Thank jojustjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat's Pizza also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Pat's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing