We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very casual, fun with high quality "fast" food and delicious ice cream.”
Review of Jordan's Snack Bar

Jordan's Snack Bar
Ranked #20 of 63 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. James, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very casual, fun with high quality "fast" food and delicious ice cream.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We've gone to Jordan's for many years, mostly for ice cream with the kids during our yearly visit to Green Lake. You cannot go wrong with their home made flavors--there is something for everyone. This week we opted to order dinner and our party had grilled chicken, scallops, lobster rolls and onion rings. It was all tasty and everyone enjoyed their meals. The scallops are pricey and portions generous so opt for the lunch instead of the dinner (served all day) unless you have a big appetite. The french fries were crinkle cut and not the best but the onion rings were crispy and flavorful. There are cafeteria style indoor tables if you wish to eat there or plan on taking your food on the road.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    50
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“go for the clams, stay for the onion rings”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The have those onion rings that are thin and crispy and fabulous! The fried whole belly clams are very good too, but it's the onion rings that get me to stop and wait in line.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank msamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mom's Birthday Dinner at Jordan's”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We took Mom to Jordan's for her Birthday Dinner. Food was excellent. Help very friendly
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sooooo Good”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We love this place! The Lobster and Maine Crab rolls are excellent.
We've eaten here several times and it's always good.
Fresh seafood is not cheap, but you get your money's worth here--heaping lobster and crab rolls.
This place is not to be missed!

Helpful?
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always good & Always hot!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Being a local, it is always a great day when Jordan's opens for the season. I have been eating here for too many years to count and it is always fresh, hot and delicious!! You can come as you are, right after work. No need to go home and clean up first. They have a washroom in air conditioning where you can eat or plenty of clean picnic tables outside. Staff is friendly, knowledge and quick. I feel their prices are fair for fresh, hot seafood served in a timely manner. I have never left Jordan's hungry. Best seafood around! Not to be missed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank zachsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Snack Bar also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Jordan's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing