We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good & Always hot!!”
Review of Jordan's Snack Bar - CLOSED

Jordan's Snack Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always good & Always hot!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Being a local, it is always a great day when Jordan's opens for the season. I have been eating here for too many years to count and it is always fresh, hot and delicious!! You can come as you are, right after work. No need to go home and clean up first. They have a washroom in air conditioning where you can eat or plenty of clean picnic tables outside. Staff is friendly, knowledge and quick. I feel their prices are fair for fresh, hot seafood served in a timely manner. I have never left Jordan's hungry. Best seafood around! Not to be missed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank zachsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    50
    21
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun summer stop”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoy stopping here in the summer for an ice cream or burger. It's a fun atmosphere to eat outside and the staff are always pleasant. Can be a bit crowded but there is a play area for children as well as inside seating options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mntrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, But An Expensive Tourist Trap”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food, and ice cream is delicious but the prices are WAY OVER THE TOP. This is a tourist trap. Definitely not for the locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Q6293YXdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It met all of our expectations. Friendly staff, generous portions and good lobster rolls. It is a fun place to have a quick meal. You will be happy with whatever you order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth A Stop!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a long day, we didn't feel like eating at a restaurant, and didn't feel like cooking. We also didn't want fast food... We remembered passing Jordan's a few times, and stopped in. They have burgers, fish, a variety of seafood, ice cream, etc. Pretty good selection for a little snack stand! They have inside seating, but we grabbed ours to go. The chicken sandwich was a frozen patty, but was still pretty good, and the bacon cheeseburger was good too. The haddock burger was "ok", if I had that same quality haddock outside of Downeast Maine I would have called it great, but compared to others in the area it wasn't quite as good. If I hadn't enjoyed so much haddock at other places, I wouldn't have known the difference, and it was still quite good. Prices were great, many locals were here, and the workers were very nice. Quick service as well. If you don't feel like cooking/eating out, and don't want fast food, go check these guys out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Snack Bar also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing