We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Working Men and Woman”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #30 of 65 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hancock, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard Working Men and Woman”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been in many fast food rest. like everyone else. I have been going to this dennys for a period of 6 months. I can say they all work hard for there money and they try their hardest to please. They are hard workers. You will always have bad days and good days but in overall they have great days. For the money and the atmosphere this is a great rest. they treat you like family . I can say its worth the stop and always give a place a second try. I know they aim to please and have a great manager staff that cares.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    35
    30
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good food and service at a great price. Great family atmosphere and plenty of room for every kind of get together.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Char Co
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staff was very friendly and enjoyed being to pick the items we wanted for our combo plate with lots of variety. Good food and good prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TAWCharCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacketts Lake, Nova Scotia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced breakfast.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my wife had breakfast at Denny's but wanted something light. We ordered the lite french toast with a side of ham. We did not want the eggs that normally came with it. Apparently you can't oder french toast without eggs because we were still charged for them. For this lite breakfast we were charged 22.00. I would never go back to Denny's. There are many good places in Ellsworth to get a good and reasonable breakfast.

Also, there was a dead mosquito cooked into my french toast, so they had to re-do the order (I hope).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for after a night of drinking.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Title pretty much says it all. Never have to wait long either.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenzBenzE320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing