We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here for Ice Cream!”
Review of Morton's Moo

Morton's Moo
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go here for Ice Cream!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a family owned business with a wonderful selection of homemade ice cream as well as a lovely menu!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Novygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    11
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“out and about”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

after having a great pie at Finnelli's pizza, we ventured to our next destination for dessert. we checked out Morton;s moo. Neat little ice cream shop a little of the beaten path. glad we did. very good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnandlaura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's ice cream... how could one go wrong?”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The title pretty much says it all, but my trip to Morton's came with a friendly staff and very yummy ice cream! You just can't beat that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank loveyummyfood40626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in DownEast Maine”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

An Ice Cream parlor with the best combination of flavors for miles around. They also have featured flavors and specials through out the year. Cakes, pies and ice cream cookie sandwiches share the menu. Like their Facebook Page and you will be updated daily on new flavors and desserts. You can also do made to order.
Wonderful owners and staff.
My rating is 5 scoops!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The Finest All American Ice Cream!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love the friendliness and comfort of this place. You walk in and everyone says 'hi' and seems to be happy to see you again. It's a pleasure to come back to enjoy this super delicious ice cream, sorbet, gelato, ice cream sandwiches, ice cream pops, cookies, pies, biscotti, cappucino, hot chocolate - Yes, this is a sweet shop and the epitome of ice cream heaven. All the stock is freshly made in small batches (they do run out of the favorites at the end of the day!)
My favorite flavors are: ginger, butterscotch, baklava (Yummy), green apple sorbet, cranberry sorbet, maple syrup, maple walnut, peppermint, vanilla (the best vanilla ever), mud season, black fly shoo, guava cheesecake, and peach ice cream sandwich with molasses cookie and, at Xmas, peppermint ice cream sandwich with chocolate cookie. I am absolutely addicted and, because it's such a friendly, easy place, the addiction will be here to stay for a long time. And here's another reason to go back: Friday night sampling night - $5.00 to taste as many flavors as you want. The samplings are doled out in scoops - they are not stingy. Come early cause the place gets really crowded. We hope the Moo is here for a long, long, time and, hope to see it on the list of one of the top 10 ice cream places in the USofA.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panigrazyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's Moo also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Morton's Moo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing