We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From start to finish everything was perfect. Super clean, great pool, beds were so comfortable. Cont breakfast was super. Will definitely stay here again. Also front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank laurakeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEllsworthRamada, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Ramada Ellsworth. I am so pleased you had a nice stay with us and thank you for the kind comments. I have shared your review with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they very much appreciated the mentions.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 709 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

The pool was clean and a nice temperature. The hot tub was also very clean. The exercise facilities were clean and having an extra fan in there to use was nice since it was very warm (next to the pool). The continental breakfast was awesome. There were lots of choices for all types of breakfast eaters and the room to eat it in was inviting roomy and very clean. I think the shower in the room was the nicest shower I have ever used in a hotel and I really thought the soaps and shampoos were top notch. The hotel room was very clean and inviting. The only downside was how the room was heated. You could not turn the loud fan off and still have heat in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEllsworthRamada, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Ellsworth Ramada. I am so pleased you enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness area. We love serving a continental breakfast that exceeds our guest expectations - I happily shared your nice comments with our breakfast team. I too love the showers we installed in our recent hotel renovation and the San Francisco Soap Company products we use as a Ramada - they smell so good! I am very sorry about the noise you experienced from your heating unit in our room. I have our maintenance team investigating the units to ensure they are operating as quietly as possible. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had to stay in the motel. had a great continental breakfast. full of unhappy ice storm people. was booked as you can guess with people without power and dogs. very accommodating. thank you we appreciated the great rate for the storm.

Room Tip: they take dogs so that's a plus and park in the back .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Warm greeting by the front desk but it did not make up for my first impression....The lobby and hallways of this property SMELL! It's like cross between mold/mildew and a nursing home. Fortunately the rooms are in better shape. Most of the room was nicely remodeled (perhaps not the carpet and the bath tub) and bed was comfortable; I got a great night's sleep. Even though this hotel is on a busy road all of the rooms are far enough off the road that you won't hear a thing.Room had two queen beds and a chair w/ottoman; no way to use the chair as it was crammed between one of the beds and the window. One last note, internet service is a bit suspect. When I tried to log in my work laptop indicated the site had issues w/security certificate. I chose not to do any business work due to internet security concern.

I probably wouldn't stay here again for business due to the mold/mildew smell and internet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seedospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Plainview
42
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Ellsworth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
13.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: $107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing