We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ellsworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 672 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights during our visit to Acadia National Park. It was about a 20 minute drive to the park but it was a little confusing when trying to find our way the first day. The location was convenient to restaurants and there was a grocery store right next door. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a prompt response from maintenance when we had a small problem in our room. There was no problem with noise and we slept well The breakfast area was large and very nice with large picture windows looking out on to a patio and trees. The free breakfast was very good as was the selection of foods. We used the spa both evenings while we were there and that facility was nice as well. The only problem that I encountered was that there was a very odd smell as soon as you walked in the front door, I'm not sure what it was. We could also smell it in the hallways at times but since it never penetrated into the room it wasn't a real issue. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank stevemc5123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed a the Ramada Five times in the last Three months. Each nights stay has be wonderfuln . The staff has allways been professional and the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are so comfortable I purchased the same model for my home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gretchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MacRockland_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Bar Harbour this summer and stayed in Ramada Inn. I liked my experience there. We enjoyed free breakfast buffet in the morning. There was a lot of selections and refills were quick. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, location was great, staff were nice and helpful. Will stay there again in my future visit to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
13.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
160 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range: $128 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing