We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Ellsworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank patmus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

had a nice stay. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The continental breakfast was great if you like cereal and muffins, "omelets" if thats what they were, were nothing to get excited about.
Although my room was at the end of the hall, the opening and closing of other room doors was extremely noisy, especially in the wee hours of the morning
I must admit, of all the hotels I have stayed at the bed in the room was by far the most comfy and I slept awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pennysue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for s conference. Excellent service, staff extremely helpful, rooms clean, spacious and beds wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great bed and pillows-- so comfortable! Room (suite) was wonderfully clean and spacious.
Three minor complaints: the in-room coffee maker only makes one cup of coffee at a time; real glasses in the room would be so much nicer than the paper cups; 70 stations on the tv and no Golf Channel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
13.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
160 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range: $128 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing