We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Beals, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our room had a super comfortable king sized bed, additional furnishings for seeating, and lots of space for moving around. The hotel is clean and pretty and located near the center of town. They also had a wonderful breakfast with many options such as waffles, hot & cold cereals, pastries, and many fresh fruits (strawberries, pineapple, canteloupe, apples & bannans). Awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    191
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
209
280
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This Hampton appears to be a newer property or is very well maintained. The desk clerk was very helpful, even made me reservations at my next vacation stop. Room was very clean & fresh smelling. Ours was a first floor room & had a walk in shower, micro & fridge. There are eating places within walking distance. Hot coffee is in the lobby during the day. Our king room was larger than most hotels. This property has a guest laundry with 3 machines in it, indoor pool & fitness room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixiehdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was nice, although the check-in process was slow. Continental breakfast was great. Felt safe and secure and overall very cleanly. Location was farther from Bar Harbor than I would have liked, however, I would stay at this hotel again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very nice clean and neat hotel in Ellsworth. It also was very quiet!

The shower was nice and the bed was also good.

The breakfast that comes with the rate was very good and had a nice assortment, including oatmeal.

I used the pool and whirlpool, and the area was really nice and clean.


My only gripe is that the TV in the room is about a mile away, which I don't get.

You area bout 35 minutes from Bar Harbor, so this is a nice place if you are visiting there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRSAMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel offered a great stay; it met my business needs perfectly. The best part of the stay was the staff, they were on top of every need for a productive business stay. Breakfast crew were a joy in the morning, just like waking up with Aunt Ethel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a great location, close to Acadia and Schoodic Peninsula (a definite much see), would recommend to families and anyone traveling through the area. The hotel staff is great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We so enjoyed our time, we extended our stay an additional 3 days!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good location, 15 miles to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Ellsworth is a nice little town. 30 miles to Bangor and the Cole transportaton Museum. The hotel has very large clean rooms and the Staff and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing