We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed one night before spending the day in Acadia National Park. Got a fabulous dinner recommendation from the front desk staff. Quick and easy check in. Was able to get up early, have a quick, yummy breakfast, and be at the park by 7am. Breakfast attendant was awesome, she was going around greeting the guests and handing out mints. The room was spotless and comfy. Acadia is so beautiful, would love to go back again and explore further and spend more time in Bar Harbor as well. When I do I will definitely go back to this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmonstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 800 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is a great Hampton Inn. Great location to Bar Harbor. Stayed one night and spent the day in Acadia NP and came back to spend one more night. Great Staff. Very clean. Great laundry room with 2 washers and 3 dryers. Looks new too! I would go back to this Hotel if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hilton honors screwed up my booking the front desk personally took charge and ensured that I have a room to stay that night while using my points.

Thanks again to the great team

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeanewplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We are presently in this hotel for two nights, love my Hampton Inns. I have enjoyed the gym tonight, front desk recommended a local restaurant and it was wonderful. Cookies waiting when we arrived, pool and hot tub great.

Room Tip: ice on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and hotel are very clean. New and modern hotel. Included breakfast was good. 30 minute drive to downtown Bar Harbour, 2 mins from L.L. Bean Outlet.

Front desk employee gave a great parking tip for Bar Harbor....my lips are sealed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leceltique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip while spending some time in nearby Acadia NP. Very new hotel, excellent rooms with windows that open enough to get fresh air at night. At peak season the prices weren't cheap, but for a Hampton Inn not far from MDI it was reasonable. While it isn't immediately next to Acadia/Bar Harbor, it isn't too far, and Ellsworth has a lot of alternative restaurants to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGordon311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My husband and I frequent Hampton Inns often and are always pleased, but this one was over the top. It was immaculate with large nicely decorated rooms and a full breakfast with lots of offerings. Definately recommend it except for the price which was quite a bit higher than most.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiedidnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 9 in Ellsworth
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
390 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 42 in Bar Harbor
729 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 42 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: $109 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing