We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe”
Review of Maine Grind - CLOSED

Maine Grind
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cool vibe”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for some coffee on a very busy afternoon. Wait was long, but the vibe was cool. Everyone seemed very nice. Nice way to warm up on a cold summer day.

Helpful?
Thank USCfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Light lunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Visit was in off season, but business was brisk. Real comfortable atmosphere, good food, fair prices. Will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick coffee stop”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

loved the atmosphere here, visited for a quick coffee and pastry the staff had great recommendations and were knowledgeable about both the products and the town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mntrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islesboro, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Pizza”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my first visit and I am flat bread pizza freak so I decided to test out their pizza. They have many options and varieties to choose from so you can create at will. 10" pizza was not overly seasoned, fresh, hot and served in a timely manner. Service was pleasant and knowledgeable. So, on the pizza front, I would definitely recommend. The beer options, this time of year, seemed limited. The beer I ordered actually turned out to be another flavor than intended but I liked it so it was fine. Atmosphere was nice, casual and had variety of seating for singles, couples and groups.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had such a great lunch/service on one day we went back the next day for lunch, meal was delicious but the service was lacking even though we had the same server. She was not friendly and almost unpleasant???? We wondered if she considered our tip was not sufficient the day before therefore we deserved a lesser service. It certainly wasn't because she was busier as there was only three tables of patrons in the cafe. We had recommended it to friends after the first day but were sorry we did. Nothing to turn you off more than an unfriendly waitress, sadly as the food was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bon1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary H, Owner at Maine Grind, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
So sorry for your your unpleasant service on your second trip. We work hard to have good service, I don't know if your server was having a rough day, or something entirely different. We discourage our servers from checking tips, it's really the volume that makes a difference in the end, not the individual tip. I appreciate you taking the time to write so that I can address this issue with our staff to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you,
Cary Hanson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maine Grind also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing